We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tight

Tight
Hyskenstraede 10, Copenhagen 1207, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 33110900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,424 restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia, France and Canada.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We did the 5 course tasting menu along with the wine.

It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was full which ensured the atmosphere was fantastic.

We both decided quickly that we wanted to do the tasting menu as all the dishes looked interesting.

We were not disappointed and the wines complemented it well.

The prices were reasonable and the service was good.

Book before you travel. We didn't and had to settle for a 21:45 reservation, although it was worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    454
    279
    62
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newburg, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We did the five course special. Nice selection and waiter allowed us to change up selected wines. Compared to USA prices about 2x buts that true for all of Denmark. Food and service excellent. Comparing to other Denmark dining I've done price is good. Cozy atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this for a Saturday night on a recent trip to Copenhagen. The food and service were excellent, the house cocktail beautiful and a good range of draft beers as well. We had the pork which was cooked to perfection and the best burger i've had in years. Would definitely go here again, it was the best meal we had during our entire trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to have dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Big space, not easy to find but deserve to go !
Personel very friendly, nice menu, perfect salmon or foie gras,price are really cheap
Pastas are excellent
Book the table in case

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tight in Copenhagen - Gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife is gluten free and this was our first visit. She had the duck. It was fine and veggies were fresh & crisp. I had the tight burger. It was on focaccia bread with cheese, bacon. The potatoes were fine. Has a local Danish beer (ale16). Great

Service was first class. A good choice . We had a great time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.