We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, spectacular views....looking forward to coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CPH Living

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CPH Living to your Saves list
Hotel CPH Living
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Langebrogade 1 C, Copenhagen 1411, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, spectacular views....looking forward to coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I came to Copenhagen for a conference and my husband joined me. We absolutely loved the boat hotel. It was so cool to watch the boats along the water from our room and listening to the sound of the water right outside our window was a great way to fall asleep. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
103
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is not a hotel in the usual sense (it is more like a floating road-side motel) but it is a great experience to sleep on the gently rocking water of the river, and the location is perfect. The design of the rooms and bathrooms is spare and beautiful. The guys who own and manage the place do a great job. Just remember its a barge on the river, so there is no kitchen and hence breakfast comes more or less in brown paper bags. On the evening we arrived I asked where to park the car--because Copenhagen has zones I had a choice--right in front of the hotel for one rate, up the street for another lower price, or three quarters of a kilometer up the street for free (which to me seems rather unimaginable in a Scandinavian city). On my leisurely walk back along the river I bought a lovely bottle of wine to put in the ship's refrigerator. That evening we toasted CPH Living and the beautiful city of Copenhagen from the sun deck on top of the ship. Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We loved the super comfortable bed after some of the hard ones we endured elsewhere, roomy shower, great location, very helpful and attentive host who was interested in any suggestions for improvement to enjoy our stay. By Copenhagen standards real value for money. We personally enjoyed the informal breakfast and it was good quality

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

close to major attractions
walking distance to popular neighborhoods
central location
a little difficult to get to due to one way streets/bridges (we could see it but took a little time to get there)
initial confusion about where/how to park and how to register was quickly resolved, and well worth staying in this great little dockside hotel on the water
a few little dust bunnies in a couple of corners, but otherwise spotless, bathroom immaculate
clean and simple, spare modern design; nice sheets, comforter, comfy mattress and pillows
basic and delicious Danish pastry/bread continental breakfast; free vending hot drinks throughout the day; fridge space for personal food stash a nice feature; trays for breakfast in bed, my only wish would be that morning coffee/tea could have ceramic, not disposable cups
fabulous roof top deck
take the canal tour - easy to hop on anywhere along the waterways

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

My husband and I spent a Saturday night onboard the CPH Living Hotel and had a very fun and memorable experience.

PROS: Henrik was very helpful and let us check in a little early when we arrived. The room (#11) was on the 2nd deck and was nicely appointed in very modern Danish furniture and glass sink, with heated floors in the bathroom. Although the room was not huge, it was very comfortable and felt roomy. Nice fluffy towels and shower/shampoo gel were a nice touch. The reception area is at the rear of the hotel with a full glass wall of windows made a nice place to look at maps and plan the days excursions. Vending machines in the recption area offer a decent variety of snacks (coins required) and the coffee dispenser (free) are a nice touch. There is a laptop guests can use as well. A refrigerator is available for personal food storage if needed. There is a nice enclosed sun room at the top of the spiral staircase that goes out onto the teak sundeck. It was kid of chilly when we were there, but we could tell the top deck would be a great time in warmer weather. Free wireless internet worked like a charm and the satelite TV did have english speaking channels and programs.

CON: The only thing I found that was not up to par were the long black hairs left on the bathroom floor. Something that I can over look without complaining about, but felt I needed to be completely honest with my review.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We loved this floating hotel! We had a great welcome/reception from Henrik,one of the hotel owners. He allowed us to check in early on the first day and also let us store our luggage on the final day so that we didn't have to lug our stuff around as we had a late afternoon flight. Really easy to get to from the airport - we caught the 5A bus which drops you about 2 mins from the hotel but the metro and train are closeby too. Room was stylish, clean and with great views of the canal - plenty of room too. Breakfast was minimal - bread rolls, processed cheese and jam/spreads - but as included in the price and with Copenhagen being so expensive, we ate our first breakfast there most days. What else to say...... it is very centrally located even though it is on the other side of the canal on Christianshavn, it is only a 5 - 10 min walk to the town centre. Safe location to be walking around at night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonning on Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

CPH Living is claimed to be Denmark's first floating hotel. I discovered it through editorial in the FT. Booked on-line and through telephone dialogue with its owner/operator, Henrik. Very centrally moored on the harbour at Langebrogade 1C - adjacent to the Langebro Bridge - and only a 10-15 min. walk to Tivoli, Central Station, City Hall and other major attractions.
The boat has six double rooms/cabins along each of two decks. They span the beam of the vessel and are modern & extremely well designed. Fittings are high quality marine ... hardwood 'yachty' flooring, stainless steel and ceramic tiled bathrooms, good lighting. Floor to ceiling windows provide bags of natural daylight and wonderful views of harbour traffic and the architecture beyond. Flat screen television and wireless internet are standard. There is no bar (the 150 sq. metre sundeck would be ideal for this purpose, subject to planning permission and licence) and no restaurant. This is of little or no consequence as there is an abundance of choice all around, including for breakfast. In fact, there is a floating restaurant docked a few metres away. Coffee & tea is available in the lobby, f.o.c., 24 hrs. a day. 'Hands On' Henrik is a good and helpful chap. He is considering installing a small, drop-down wall shelf, either side of the beds, finished in hardwood to match the 'yachty' flooring. These would be an excellent and practical addition. Tariff is DKK1,000/- per double room night which makes for extremely good value. You get your card key and come and go as you wish. And since you have paid up-front and there are no extras, there is no conventional checking-out procedure. CPH Living gets the 'thumbs up' for comfortable, stylish, harbourside, City centre living. (No Service rating, only because it is not applicable).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CPH Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CPH Living

Address: Langebrogade 1 C, Copenhagen 1411, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CPH Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floating hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel CPH Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CPH Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.