We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in CPH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CPH Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CPH Living to your Saves list
Hotel CPH Living
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Langebrogade 1 C, Copenhagen 1411, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in CPH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed for one night in this new (floating!) hotel with 12 rooms. It's 20 min by taxi (DK 180-200) or a 10 min walk tot the nearest metro station. The managers/owners are very, very friendly; the reception is very enthousiastic and personal, it's like you stay over at a friends house. The location is unique: the hotel is located in the main river of CPH right next to one of the 2 main bridges that connect east and west CPH. It's only a 10 min walk to the city centre and most interesting places to visit. Right next to CPHLiving is a floating restaurant Viva which is quite alright. The rooms, altough not extremely spacious, have a very smart layout, all necessary is there. Comfortable bed, good shower, clean and offcourse brand new. The (introduction) price of DK 1,000 (apprx Euro 145) per night is worth every penny. Even if the prices would rise after this introduction period it's still value for money. No restaurant facilities, but enough choice in the direct neigborhood.
Next time we visit CPH we will return to this hotel, no doubt.
Please don't tell anybody about this hotel, otherwise it will become to popular!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
103
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Hotel CPHLiving was a real find at about £100 per night for a stylish, immaculately clean floating hotel with views of the City, close to transport links to the airport. The decor is simple but of a very high quality. Wet room bathrooms, firm beds and quality linens. It was a pleasure to wake up on the water with views from your bed. The river (or inlet) is fairly industrial in appearance due to it's shipping past but attractive on a sunny day none the less. All attractions are within easy walking distance. There is a restaurant next to the hotel called Viva which is also on a boat. Lovely food and wine, lively atmosphere with great staff. Ideal if you want to treat yourselves on your first night without putting any further starin on sore feet after sight seeing. The canal and Metro is 3 minutes, Nyhavn with it's pretty restaurants and lively bars, 20 minutes. Tivoli 10 minutes and shopping district 15 minutes, all on foot. The local area is residential and has it's fair share of alcoholics but the road outside the hotel is quiet during the night and we didn't worry about security at all. The deck of the hotel is a nice place to enjoy a free coffee in the mornings while planning your days activities and there is lots of tourist information and usually someone to help in the reception. If nobody is around, they leave their telephone number on display and miraculously appear shoud you need them.

It was my first trip to Copenhagen, which I found to be an attractive city with plenty to see and do, whetever your tastes or interests. Great museums and galleries, plentiful restaurants and lots of lively bars for post-dinner drinks until whatever time you choose. I would recommend that you see Tivoli at night with it's lights as daytime is a little dated and crowded. Another must do is a Bruch in Nyhavn or if you want peace and quiet, on The Lakes. Very relaxing.

Everywhere we went, the Danish people were friendly and all spoke English. Give Copenhagen a try as it has loads to offer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T.A
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

while riding our bike on the riverbank we discovered this intimate boat-turened-into-hotel
called cphliving. it houses 12 carefully designed rooms in a very stylish taste. right in the center but still on the waterfront ,we could find a quick ease after a long day in the city. the oweners were more than friendly. i advise people to atleast come and check the rooms out for them selves, they r just perfect. anyway, the price seems low for now because its probably the begining for this boutique hotel, and i guess they will rais it soon, so be quick and deciesfull :-).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

My first evening that I spent in Copenhagen I was advised to stay close to the Tivoli Gardens area and the hotel Astoria was recommended - what a disappointment! Hotel is run down and expensive and in a VERY noisy location. I decided I needed to find another hotel and I was very fortunate to find the new CPHLiving floating hotel.

It is only 10 minutes from Tivoli area and a world apart! The hotel has been created with love and attention to detail. Every room is on the water with fabulous view of the city. It is really quiet at night, very peaceful. The rooms small but are well laid out, they have maximized every square inch. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is great - wonderful shower! It has free wi-fi, cable TV, and hair dryers.

I had several dinners on the top deck and it felt luxurious to have the opportunity to have such a private and spectacular view of the water and city! What a treasure and very reasonably priced in a city where hotels are very expensive. The hotel is privately run with love and great attention by the owners. They are respectful of your privacy and also very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located in the trendy area of Christianshavn, a part of the city with its own unique identify, away from the tourists and in the midst of the charming 19-century houses along picturesque canals. It is very convenient location for catching the canal tour boats, restaurants and it felt very safe area to walk around in the evenings.

#5A bus is only 2 minutes away and it can take you to/from the airport or up to the train station, and it is about 5 minutes away from the metro.

You have a wonderful view of the Royal Library - the Black Diamond .... if looking for a hotel in Copenhagen, I'd strongly encourage you to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We had finished our cruise in Copenhagen and wanted to stay in the city for a couple of extra days before our trip back to Chicago, IL. We found on the Web a new Boat Hotel that had just recently been opened (about 8 weeks). What a very pleasant surprise. It's a great location - 10 minute walk to Trivoli Gardens, about 15 minute walk to the Central Train Station and about 20 minute walk to Nyhavn. You can rent a bike at the back of the Central Train Station and cut your walk time in half. Avoid the cabs as they are very expensive. We found the hotel owners on site and more than accommodating. There is a large roof top deck that was superb as we sat and watched the canal traffic and a great view of the city. All rooms have floor to ceiling windows facing the city and a full door to open to feed the ducks. Close the blinds during the day, otherwise the afternoon sun heats up the room. The price for this Boat Hotel in Copenhagen was very reasonable and for an additional cost, breakfast can be included. The reception area has large wrap around windows, a vending machine full of snacks and a refrigerator to store your food and drinks. We highly recommend CPHLiving and Bob and Karen want to thank Henrik (one of the owners) for making sure our stay at CPHLiving was truly memorable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CPH Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CPH Living

Address: Langebrogade 1 C, Copenhagen 1411, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CPH Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floating hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel CPH Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CPH Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.