We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A luxury hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I only got chance to stay one night here in this hotel. They have free shuttle bus to the airport, approximately 10 min. I had a king-size bed, high-speed internet connection, and payed TV program. And super nice view outside. The only problem is I still don't know how far this hotel is to the city center!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    485
    115
    23
    7
See reviews for
259
418
97
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel. Hotel was located really close to the airport (around 10 mins by car / taxi), but truth to be told: I was travelling in late night and out early in the morning and not sure what the traffic was like any other time.
My room was very big, clean (including bathroom) and comfortable.
You can dine in the "bar" or in the hotel restaurant, if you want fancier. The bar menu had a big selection of meals, as well, but not too long to get lost in it. They offered vegetarian meals as well.
Accommodation and food is not cheap, but you get a good value for your money.
You can book a place on the shuttle bus (free) at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived in Copenhagen early in the morning; the shuttle met us promptly and the ride to the hotel was very short. We appreciated the fact that we were able to check in immediately and take a rest after our long flight. The room was spacious, clean and modern, and quiet, as well. As others have said, it is only a 10 minute walk to the train to central Copenhagen, which was very convenient for us. While dinner at the hotel was expensive, it was also delicious and well-prepared. There is one drawback to this hotel, however. You would think that since it is in sort of an empty construction area, the hotel would have a convenience store in the lobby, but that was not the case. The nearest one is a 15 minute walk away in the Field's shopping mall. Once construction is completed the walk to the mall will be quicker, as other hotel entrances will be opened. Overall we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I have been to Copenhagen many times and decided to try the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen towers. We were not dissappointed. Friendly Staff. Very good breakfast. Outstanding service during breakfast. Big compliments to Allan who always was in a great mood making us feel even more welcome. Thee room was of good size with everything needed. The Metro station is 200 meters from the hotel. It takes approximately 10 minutes to get to Copenhagen city centre by metro. Will come back again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were here for two nights the first week in June for a pre-cruise stay and, although outside the city of Copenhagen, it was ideal for us. When we arrived at the airport we got the shuttle. The shuttle comes every 30 minutes but we only waited about 15 minutes. The driver was very helped with luggage and the ride took about 5 minutes.
We had booked with points and as Platinum we got to use the Club lounge for breakfast and wine in the evening.Tea & coffee supplied as well as bottles of water. We also asked for and were given a room on the 17 floor as had been recommended by another review, great view looking out over the city. The wifi was ok(free).
We took the Metro to the Nyhavn Canal tour, took less than 10 minutes - a very clean comfortable ride, then rode the train back fron Tivoli.
Reception staff and concierge were very friendly and efficient. Arrived early and room was not quite ready, they gave us complimentary drinks for our wait in the bar.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have great views and less construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a green property which tries to lower its' energy usage and carbon footprint. The location is close to the airport with free shuttle service. Although the area is a desolate construction site, it is a short walk to the train into the city ( about a 10 minute ride). There is also a shopping center nearby but not much else. The hotel is new, clean and modern but cold and austere___more of a business environment. The rooms were comfortable, good lighting and furniture. We enjoyed the club lounge for breakfast and drinks in the evening. But, by the third day we were a bit bored with the property and wished we were in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a real bonus for us to stay a little bit away from the city and have a clean, modern hotel without the problems encountered in an old city hotel. It was also more reasonably priced than the city hotels. That alone made it worth the short trip from town, but there are more reasons.

New, spotless, gorgeous hotel. This is one of the very few--or the only--hotels in the area that has a shuttle from the airport. What a treat that was to arrive in Copenhagen and have a cheery, helpful, sweet young man get us to the hotel.

The young men who work the front desk were top notch and helped us (beyond checking us in) with anything we needed and didn't hesitate to eagerly answer any questions we had. What a bonus to not feel like you are bothering them. We stayed several days and they were consistently helpful.

The room was lovely. You are provided with nice traveler amenities in the rooms which we appreciated. It was also air conditioned, it had a great shower with plenty of hot water, and it is quiet with panoramic views. Additionally, they provide a fantastic breakfast! The dining room is managed by a fabulous man who takes an interest in making it great for everyone.

The safe and organized trains are nearby so you can easily and quickly get to Copenhagen (one quick stop) or even take day trips---which we were easily able to do, and we had wonderful trips all over. Yes, it has a lift. You can even buy all of your tickets from the hotel desk, with great directions from the front desk team. We did it as novices...you can do it too. Fellow travelers are so incredibly helpful along the way.

There is also a nice mall next door to the hotel with a nice variety of shops and restaurants.

What an outstanding hotel! It was an excellent place to stay and we would absolutely come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Orestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.