We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary weekend and I had requested a city view in advance. This request was fulfilled and we had a corner club room on the 24th floor with a view towards the city from one window and towards the Oresund Bridge from the other. The room was fabulous with plenty of space. Booking a club room gives access to the lounge where a complimentary breakfast is provided until 10am and drinks and snacks are available throughout the day until 10pm. Definitely worth the extra cost if you are intending to have breakfast in the hotel and a few drinks in the evening. The Still bar menu is currently being served in the main Storm restaurant whilst the bar is undergoing a bit of an upgrade. There is a minor disruption but it in no way spoiled our stay. The menu prices are average for the city and the standard of service and food were good.
The free airport shuttle is great and runs every 30 mins during the day taking only 5 minutes to make the journey.
Situated out of town but adjacent to the Field's shopping centre and Orestad Metro station it costs 30Kr for a return ticket to the city centre and with trains every few minutes it is an easy commute even if your city stay is only for a few days. Just remember to punch your ticket before boarding the train.
We will definitely book here again and request the same room when we next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view and a higher floor. Book a Club Room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    566
    129
    26
    8
See reviews for
289
470
110
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was very clean, functional and quite big. The staff is very responsive and helpful.

Breakfast is a bit pricy and offers good to average food - being in Denmark I expected that the "Danish"es be exemplary, yet they were average, if not below this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

With regular shuttle buses too and from the airport this is a stress-free way to visit Copenhagen. The Metro is almost on the doorstep and takes you to the centre in about 10 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and the rooms and views were great... we were on the 16th floor. The hotel is very eco conscious and takes care not to be wasteful. It is not quite finished but that did not bother us at all. If we return we will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Face toward the airport and sea if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here twice recently and can't praise it highly enough. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly. If you want a hotel close to the airport, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radio Kootwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many many times during 2012 & 2013 and virtually every time everything was flawless.
They have the best beds and best bedlinen I have experienced in any hotel by far. The rooms are spacious, pleasant and functional. The bathrooms are super with heated floors, big thick towels and showers as if you are standing under a waterfall :-) Everything was always immaculate.. totally spotless!
The service at the reception was super every time. If there was no loyalty program room upgrade available they always compensated with other fitting services like free mini bar and/or free movies.

The only minus was the bar/room service... which was almost always slow and rather uninterested (with the fair exception).. it seems they were always understaffed. The food was consistently good but the menu was limited.

The breakfast is super (plentiful, wide selection, spacious area) and the club lounge is pleasant though a bit basic.

A metro station is right next to the corner which brings you directly into the center of Copenhagen in just 2-3 stops and tickets are available at the reception.

Altogether the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers is an exemplary hotel and I enjoyed every minute of my many stays.

You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with bath only. Showering in the bath tub will turn the bathroom into a swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Visited just for a short 4 day trip as a city break, good location near the metro line into the centre, with a shopping centre nearby for any shopping.

Friendly and very helpful staff, breakfast was also nice.

Ask for a higher floor for good views if you can!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Copenhagen Towers. I had trouble making the reservation through the central reservation line and there were mistakes made thus the Front Desk Manager was so kind to promptly correct everything and she gave us an automatic room upgraded. All the staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the extensive buffet breakast. It was the best breakfast we had during our holiday. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and we had the best sleep. This hotel is next to a brand new mall called Fields and next to the metro thus it only takes about 10 minutes to reach downtown Copenhagen. As well you are only a few minutes from the airport with the complimentary shuttle. So it is the perfect location. I would not stay anywhere else, this is the perfect hotel. "

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Orestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.