We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effective intro to Copenhagen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway Tours Copenhagen

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Longangstraede 19, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark (Formerly Segway and eBike CPH Day Tours) (Indre By)
+45 22 35 62 86
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 95 Activities in Copenhagen
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Effective intro to Copenhagen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After living in Copenhagen for two and half years, I didn't believe that there was so much more I could learn in just two hours. Segway is such an effective tool to go around the city and cover so much more than one would cover by just walking or even biking around. I agree with earlier comments, this is the best way to start your stay in Copenhagen. After the tour you've checked most of the "must see" places and you've seen many locations that you might be interested to spend more time at. The guide provides you a map after the tour so you know where you've been and you can return to your points of interest.

It was a sunny but chilly day for a tour but our guide Sam kept us warm with his interesting stories about the city and Copenhageners. And the technical production of the tour is also fantastic! You don't need to struggle to hear what the guide is telling because of the comfortable helmet audio system. And is it fun to drive with Segway? I can still see those smiles from the people on the streets and can't help the smile coming to my face just by thinking of that piece of technology. It was intuitive, easy to handle and so much fun that I didn't want to stop for a second.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks for coming along on the tour and writing such a nice review!

I'm delighted that even though you've lived in Copenhagen for a while you still learnt some new facts about the city!

Kind regards,

Sam L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    20
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must do in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

If you only have a couple of days in town, this should be the first thing you do. Complete orientation of the heart of town and a heap of fun running around on the Segway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi NancAnth,

Glad to hear you had fun riding on the Segways, they are a great laugh alright! Great that you found the orientation on the tour useful and interesting and thanks a million for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Engaging, humorous and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

After a day with Seamus on Segway and eBike we had the lay of Copenhagen and a swag of stories to share. In our 4 months abroad, the ride through Christiania turned out to be the most inspiring and thought provoking activity of the trip. A great way to see the underbelly of this town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi there FlyingTheCoop,

Thanks for coming along and seeing all Copenhagen has to offer with us, and I'm delighted to hear you had such a lasting impression of the old town of Christinia, it is a unique place. Hope you had a good trip and it was a pleasure showing you around, and thanks again for taking the time to write a review!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and fun ride in Copenhagen’s Streets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a nice opportunity to experience a fun and a new way of getting around a place you want to discover! Very Glad I did it!
A segway is easy to ride and very friendly as well as the tour guide. I appreciated the cultural interest of the tour, and the guide’s sense of humor and flexibility regarding my requests. I appreciated the stop for a hot chocolate :-) because it was pretty cold (so I would just advice any participants to dress warmly and you’ll have a great time). Thank you Sheamus for this private ride and for wanting me to be happy! Well done! I was very happy! Have a great year and a good continuation.
Stephanie

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hi Sachka Z,

Thanks for coming on the tour and also for taking the time to write a review. It was really nice touring with you and also getting a chance to relax together over a Hot Chocolate and have a good chat. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hopefully You'll join again next time you're in Copenhagen sightseing, it's even more fun in the sun!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Definitely the way to see Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A must do tour! Seamus was a great guide. He knew his stuff and was able to answer all our questions. This definitely beats walking round the city! Neither of us had been on Segways before but after a 15 minute introduction on the basics we were off. We both felt safe around the streets of Copenhagen in the cycle lanes with his expertise. Would definitely recommend.

It was cold so make sure you wrap up warm...the hand warmers provided were a welcome extra!

We are now planning our next city break around these Segway tours!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hi MattyB1976,

Thanks for coming along on the Winter Segway Tour and it was great meeting you guys and have you around sightseing in Copenhagen on Segway! Thanks for taking the time to write the review of thew tour, it is always apprecieated!

All the best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway Tours Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.