We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade to your Saves list
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary treat, a cute little trip to Copenhagen for the weekend. I was trying to find a good value hotel so we could make the most of everything else for our weekend away, Tivoli, dinners and drinks! I was really delighted with just how this hotel exceeded my expectations. Excellent location being a few minutes walk from the train station and city centre and Tivoli Gardens. It was stylish, modern clean and comfortable. I was a little concerned about reading reviews that said the walls were thin but we didn't experience anything bad at all. Great nights sleep in a comfy bed, loved the quirkiness of the bathrooms and the breakfast was brilliant too. We hired bikes from the hotel on the second day which were great value. It is the best way to see the city and meant we could easily make use of our full day before the flight home that evening, we went for miles. (no helmets thought?!) We stored our luggage in the room downstairs and relaxed. There should be one of these in every city.

Room Tip: Only to say the higher you go the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    755
    279
    87
    47
See reviews for
153
604
192
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was very impressed with Wakeup Copenhagen.
The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and is effectively just around the back of the station.
It is about 10 minutes or so walk to plenty of restaurants and bars and the main shopping streets.
The rooms are small but well thought out and very simple, modern and clean.
The bathrooms are very modern and well planned but the shower is a little snug for anyone 6ft or above and anyone well built. Still very manageable and nothing to complain about.
The check in was simple and efficient and I found them helpful and friendly and was offered a city map right away.
They have a cooffee /snack bar at the end of the reception which is always manned and available 24 hours and prices seemed quite reasonable.
The beds were comfortable and a good nights sleep was easy with no noise to speak of...for people complaining of a lack of pillows and duvets, they say in the printed brochure in the rooms that it is in the drawer under the bed. Which indeed it was!
All in all , I found it to be agreat hotel and very contemporary design at a fraction of the price you would expect to pay,especially compared to other hotels in this city...
Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

A great location (about a ten minute walk from central station) rooms were clean, cosy and tidied daily. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful too. Another bonus was the free wifi in the hotel. A great city hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Close to city centre 10min walk to most restaurants and bars, 5 min to main train station/bus station. Very modern and relaxed. Rooms clean although rather 'cosy' so make sure if your sharing your friendly! Could improve with a kettle in the room but all staff very knowledgeable and friendly! Excellent value for money! Would recommend. Copenhagen itself is extremely clean and people are friendly. Although take plenty of cash to for dining out and drinking not the cheapest of places. Everyone speaks very good English! Overall a very good trip!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is nearby the railway, but still it was very little noise. Clean rooms, nice shower, comfortable bed -everything you need.
I was surprised by how close the hotel is to the city center. It looked like it was a bit remote when I looked at the map. It takes you about 5-10 min. walking to get to the railway station, and from there a couple of minutes to get to either the city center or the more trendy Vesterbro.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

A bit annoying to get to the city no.foot bridge over train tracks. Staff very good spoke good english, room a bit small but clean,bed ok pillows poor ask for extra. Shower was good and was interesting the way it was in the room. Get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have now stayed on this hotel 3 times. and I have been very satisfied every time.
and the price is very low for such a new hotel centrally located.
Unfortunately I did not have time to test the restaurant.
Only complaint is that at one of the visits, where I ordered a double room there was only one pillow in the bed and towels and soap/Shampoo for one person.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#24 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.