We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! What a treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmandiet

Gourmandiet
Rosenvaengets Alle 7A, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark (Østerbros)
+45(0)39 271000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #385 of 1,538 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Østerbros
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow!!! What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a business lunch in this place with a local. All I can say is "Bravo!" Well, I can add that service was really helpful, sweet and personal. Thank you and will visit you again. (We had charcutery as a strater, and then I had 'hakkeboef', my company had tartar - brilliant!). Stylish place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eslov, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great steak - service polite but far from intrusive. Wine was also perfect. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This small refurbished butchery has been turned into a restaurant that prides itself on the excellence of its meat - and it doesn't fall short in any category. The starters, consisting of wild bore sausages and other cuts of meat, were delicious and interesting. The large cut of organic Côte de Boeuf that we later had was exquisite - cooked perfectly and extremely tender. Along came some home-made sauces which were without a doubt the best sauces I've had to date. The lighting isn't very appealing, however, it is made to fit with the butchery theme. Overall it was a great experience and the service was in the same league as the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“23-11-12 Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Outstanding evening... Great Beef, and very nice starter. Atmosphere was great.. it is a small place so you will need to book ahead. Server named Hiedi was fantastic..knows her stuff. Wine list is good.... fully organic which is part of the restaurants code... so not as extensive as possible, but some very nice options and Hiedi can point you in the right direction... We will be back...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic from Start to Finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Perfect night out with friends in pursuit of amazing meat (not always an easy find in Copenhagen.) Our waitress was TOP NOTCH - explaining the cuts of meat (we chose Côte de Boeuf for two), preparation (perfectly medium rare,) side dishes (family style new potatoes & green beans w/ sesame seeds and almonds) wine paring - excellent Red wine for several of us, organic beer of the rest. Simple perfection. Cozy atmosphere - there were only two other occupied tables.

Only criticism if you like meat on the rare side - make sure to mention it. Our Côte de Boeuf was perfect, but two fellow diners felt their medium rare was on the medium end of the scale.

HIGHLY recommend Gourmandiet. Want to check out their lunch offerings as they only serve dinner Thursday-Sunday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmandiet also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Gourmandiet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmandiet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.