We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two visits to two locations with two different experiences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MASH

MASH
Bredgade 20, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 33139300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Danish, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: MASH – Modern American Steak House offers something completely new –a sophisticated modern american steakhouse with a twist of danish informal eating and drinking. The idea is to deliver an authentic steak dinner with lots of flavour served in very nice designed surroundings.MASH – Modern American Steakhouse – A sincere approach to elegant and refined dining set in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. We present a culinary pleasure and experience that will captivate the senses. The contemporary design of the restaurant is aesthetically pleasing on the eye, as are the outstanding meat cuts on offer.We welcome you to the MASH adventure.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two visits to two locations with two different experiences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food is great. The concept is steaks by location from around the world. The atmosphere is nice too. I visited both the downtown location and a location just outside the city. The experience downtown was flawless. The location outside the city had horrible service with it taking over an hour wait to get our food with the restaurant only being half full. Experience this restaurant downtown you will be happy you visited.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    188
    57
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Trendy and bustling steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not having made a booking, we were seated at the window bar, but the stools were comfortable, and we were well looked after by a young and efficient staff.
The quality of both the Danish and New Zealand beef steaks was first class, and the portions more European than US size! Their green salad was fresh and crisp, and the fries appeared to be homemade.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the second time I visit MASH in Bredgade and I must say in has been a experience every time. If you want to eat very good steaks this is the place. But also their wine card is a trill and we got a good California wine with good taste to the food. We also experienced to share the different meat and the waitress help to cut the meat in different pices so that everyone tasted the different meat we ordred.

All in all best recommendations from me.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse I have been to in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been to my fair share of steakhouses ranging from Asia, Europe and USA. I think that MASH is only topped by one I have ever been too and that is Stripsteak at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. We had the pleasure of dining in the wine cellar downstairs. As a starter we had a large piece of duck liver pate served with beets. As a main a Ribeye which was to die for. The wines are spectacular in particular if you like US Wines. Service is excellent and the ambience top notch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaevinge, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this is the most American like restaurant, juicy meat with great taste... prices are ok too
We were there with a 6 month old baby!!!! noooo problem :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MASH also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to MASH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MASH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.