We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nimb Hotel to your Saves list
Nimb Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Inner Vesterbro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb 2014 for wedding anniversary and was very impressed. Easy to get to and great location in Tivoli Gardens (even though they weren't open in the winter).

Lovely rooms, a great bar and very impressive Brasserie restaurant.
Delighted by the little touches - champagne for breakfast on our anniversary and a little cake on my wife's birthday.

A real boutique hotel, with staff who look after you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This fantastic little hotel is located directly opposite the Copenhagen central station, and within the Tivoli Gardens. Our room was on the ground floor with a private balcony to open directly onto the gardens. It was a great spot to enjoy pre dinner drinks& enjoy the evening jazz concerts. The room was spacious & had a great bathroom. Breakfasts were very good with the option of ordering from the menu. The staff were most helpful, organising a private tour guide for us,which is highly recommended experience. A few free rides in the gardens' fun park was an unexpected bonus from the concierge. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you want a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel has a convenient, but we do not considered very good location. It is in the middle of Tivoli Park and you have easy and free access to it. However there are thousands of local people and tourists around you. During two nights we had shows up too late at night as well as fireworks. Noise and busy environment all day. You are also in front of the Central Station and easy access to metro and train to the airport.
The hotel has beautiful and modern ambient and rooms, but we did not find enough space for clothes, shoes and luggage.
The price is extremely high, the service is very good, the brasserie and wine bar also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian in Paris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

With the legendary Tivoli Gardens in its backyard, and the Central Station within walking distance the hotel is very well located.If you check into a suite be prepared for an Arabian Nights fantasy. A little over the top decor but you are transported into another world - of fairy tales and knights in armour. We dined at the Nimb Brasserie on sugar-salted salmon, lemon-drenched oysters and white chocolate parfait.Nice, luxurious way to see and stay in Copenhagen! There is even an old-fashioned ballroom with a crackling fire and comfortable seating.This is a completely non smoking hotel so for us it was pure bliss.

Room Tip: take one with a view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was with easy access to Tivoli Garden.

Pros:
- Convenient location; directly across from the Central train station, 15 minutes train ride from the Airport; walking distance to bakeries, restaurants and convenient stores.
- Nicely decorated room with an excellent view of Tivoli Garden; Spacious, clean room with comfortable beds and a modern bathroom;
- Very helpful and accommodating staffs;
- Complimentary Wifi and admission to Tivoli Garden;

Cons:
- Firework starts at midnight every weekend in Tivoli Garden; might be a problem for light sleepers;
- Additional charges for hot breakfast on a separate menu.

Despite noise level encountered on the weekend stay, we rated it 5 stars due to the helpful staff and convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Nimb for one night prior to embarking on a cruise. The property is stunning and our Tivoli view room (upgraded from the street view room we booked) was one of the best we've ever stayed in. Very, very, luxurious. The bathroom was enormous and we always love the rarity of dual sinks.

The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. I only wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the restaurant and bar, and to explore the hotel further. We had so much we wanted to see--and in less than 24 hours--that we only used the hotel for sleeping.

We took advantage of the free admission and ride wrist bands for Tivoli and spent a couple of hours there. It was extremely convenient to have the park just outside your door and it is a truly magical experience at night (when the crowds have thinned out).

We were surprised to find a fitness center in a 17 room property but it wasn't sufficient enough for us to bother with a workout. It was tiny and housed a handful of cardio machines, some free weights, a bench, and a quite unusual universal machine. We counted all the walking we did as our workout for the day.

A unique and outstanding property!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just returned from a 3-night stay at Nimb Hotel (2nd to 5th June 2014). We absolutely loved it - the room was beautifully decorated and furnished and overlooked Tivoli Gardens, the bed was super comfy and the stand-alone bath was huge; the location was perfect; the breakfast buffet and menu was delightful; and, most importantly, the reception staff were fantastic. We're very grateful for the fantastic restaurant recommendations and good advice they gave us during our stay.

The hotel bar is majestic - we spent several hours in large comfy chairs soaking up the atmosphere, enjoying the cocktails and wine and watching the flames of the open fire dancing in front of us.

The only words of caution I would offer about this hotel are in relation to the extended package we booked called 'Nordic Gourmet' - it included "a 6 courses gourmet dinner at Nimb Terrace inside Tivoli, one Nordic experience at Royal Copenhagen flagship store and a Nordic inspired gift from us to you". I had looked very briefly at the reviews of the Nimb Terrace and they were very positive so this was the main reason for booking this package. What I should have done was look at the menu for the 6-course dinner. It was a set menu and the courses really pushed the boundaries in terms of the ingredients. I wouldn't consider us to be fussy but we struggled - we just didn't enjoy the meal. Out of 6 courses we only really liked 2 of them each, which was an enormous shame given how expensive it was and we were only there 3 nights. Having said that, the waiters were excellent and the chef came to ask for feedback directly when he heard we had't liked the food so they clearly care about giving diners a great experience. My advice would be to closely look at the menu and be sure you would enjoy the level of experimentation before you book the Nordic Gourmet package. We also went to the Royal Copenhagen flagship store and they didn't know what the 'experience' was!
We're not complaining everything else about the hotel was, as I said to begin with, absolutely first class but I wish we had just booked for the room and breakfast. Definitely book for breakfast, it's the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HermioneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,859 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Nimb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing