We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Weekend at Nimb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nimb Hotel to your Saves list
Nimb Hotel
Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Weekend at Nimb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Seeing all of the superb tripadvisor reviews on this hotel I booked a weekend there for my boyfriend's birthday - it was perfect!
The staff were attentive & friendly without being over-powering. The room was extremely well appointed & the bathroom was sumptuous. We had lovely drinks in the bar & the breakfast was stunning.
You couldn't ask for a better location on a short stay, right by the train station & just a short stroll into town or to the river.
I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel, we shall return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    31
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
124
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You can't not like your stay at this hotel. It's like having your own luxury apartment in the center of Copenhagen—and to think, your apartment also comes with multiple restaurant options, a cool bar, a friendly and helpful dedicated staff. Oh, and a phenomenal world-class amusement park literally right outside your front door. Go, if you can. You won't be disappointed. (New Year's Eve here is spectacular. Not necessarily because of the dinner packages which were fine, but because you have a front seat to the Tivoli fireworks throughout the night. Spectacular!)

Room Tip: Stayed in room #8 of 13 rooms. No complaints. Lovely. Great views of Tivoli. Not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at the Nimb from the 18th to the 20th of December. From the outside, the Nimb doesn't really impress, but the décor inside is enchanting. That and the fact that the rooms had a view of the Tivoli gardens meant that this hotel was all about aesthetics. I remember being blown away by the look of the interior.

My family and I(parents and 3 other siblings) had 2 rooms to ourselves...I think it was room 5 and 6 just beside the bar. The décor of the rooms were fantastic as well, old, rustic yet cosy look and feel to the rooms. The 4 siblings shared one room and the hotel put in 2 additional beds for us. The room was spacious enough to comfortably house 4 people.

Copenhagen honestly isn't much of a tourist attraction, so the Tivoli gardens(which Nimb hotel guests have free entry to) is basically THE place to go. So the free entry I guess is another perk of the hotel.

Service was good, the concierge was always accommodating and willing to help. Location wise the hotel was great as well. Just directly opposite to Copenhagen central station(where you can get access to the airport), round the corner is the Copenhagen hard rock café if you need to get souvenirs, and the shopping street is just 5-10minutes walk away. Plenty of eating options nearby too.

Within the hotel, there is a bakery with pretty decent baked goods and the café is really good. The grill restaurant was decent enough as well. Never had the chance to try the restaurant Louise though.

The downside of this hotel is clearly the price. It is pricy, but as they say, you pay for what you get. But all in all, great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed a single night on december 13th.
The reception staff was at the same time very friendly yet professional.
We were upgraded to a deluxe room.
We were shown around the hotel and the primary facilities were presented to us
The room was great - for once, a room that really lived up to the name deluxe: Very large, nicely furnished in very good taste, good bed, high-end electronics and nice views of Tivoli. Large bathroom with both tub and shower. All necessities were plentiful and of high quality.
Outstanding staff who managed to impart a warm, cheerful and yet professional atmosphere.
The only minor thing I can think of was a bad cake in the brasserie but it was handled well by the staff.
Had dinner at the restaurant Nimb Louise - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I arrived stiff, grumpy and tired. The man who greeted us (there was only ever one person working at reception as it's small) made me laugh and showed me a spectacular room (free upgrade I suspect, who knows?). He also organised a massage straight away, to my room. It was the best ever, and even cheaper than I would normally pay at home.

There were handmade chilli chocolates from the restaurant below (which would rival Noma) beside my pillow. And a classy children's themepark glowing outside my window.

Fairytale stuff.

Thank you Nimb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my second trip to the Nimb around Christmas time and I'm already booked for next year. The whole hotel is an experience not to be missed. From the moment you walk in and realise that the entire amaryllis stock of Denmark has been pressed into service, you are participating in a carefully crafted experience. The rooms have wonderful views over Tivoli, and the fact that you can wander in and out and retreat to the sanctuary of the Nimb makes it all the more magical. I've stayed in rooms 2, 6 and 10 so far. My favourite is 10, given size and arrangement of furniture, but each one is beautiful. Bearing in mind the quality of everything, it's no surprise to find the lightest, warmest duvets, wrapped in wonderful bed linen, together with we'll chosen furniture and great sound system. A bit of Bang & Olufsen overload, and the phone isn't very intuitive, but these don't detract. The staff are all young, Danish, efficient and charming, whether on the front desk or the bar - making the whole stay a delight. Yes the shower can leak, but I don't have to clear it up; the lack of drawers can be overcome and actually they are there, but if you find this a problem, go and stay somewhere less individual. The Nimb is expensive and achingly tasteful, but its also got charm, its own sense of style and is a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If budget is not an issue, stay at the NIMB. A 5 star rating requires all amenities and service to be of highest quality, and the NIMB does not disappoint. The decor, service, linens, cleanliness, everything was wonderful. From front desk reception to bar/restaurant staff to maid service, they were all gracious, friendly, attentive and highly professional. We only stayed one nite here, but wish we had stayed two. 2nd nite we stayed at Hotel Kong Arthur to be closer to our daughter. It's like comparing apples to oranges. So wish we had continued our stay at NIMB.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nimb Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.