We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen

Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Vesterbrogade 3 | Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 3312 4333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: No one had ever done anything like it. A Rock n Roll Restaurant. We are serious about serving fresh, handmade food and creating experiences that rock, is still and forever our gig.
New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I enjoyed my first meal in Copenhagen here while people watching in the city center. The service was great with the usual hard rock prices and fare. My only complaint is that the outside seating area is for drinking only. It would be nice to be able to sit outside to dine. If you enjoy the Hard Rock experience this is one you would enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi there

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our Cafe. I am sorry to tell you that we normally do serve food on the terrace but unfortunately have some construction going on across the street that makes it too dusty to do so at present.Hopefully you'll get another chance to come back and dine with us out there.It really is a great place to sit and watch the city go by.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Regards,

Dave McBeth
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    220
    137
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Classic burger and American atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wherever you are in the world, you can always find that cozy classic burger place, and Hard Rock Cafe is the best burger place in Copenhagen. Familiar as every hrc, same delicious burgers and quick service. The restaurant is always very busy, but still maintains its quality. Definitely go and visit if you want to be somewhere cozy and friendly, it suits for both family and friends! And don't worry, local cuisine is based pretty much on bagel and sandwiches so a little trip at the hrc won't feel like you are missing on a special local cuisine...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hej Sofia

Thanks for the nice words about the Cafe and for taking the time to write them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I will pass on your comments to the whole team here.

Come back soon!

Dave McBeth
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always busy, it really hops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times during my visit. Always busy. Friendly. Love the ribs and burgers. Outside patio just to drink. Around the corner of the Tivoli, shopping district.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Wow!

Thanks for taking the time to review our Cafe on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience so much that you came back on more than one occasion.

We hope to see you again, sometime soon.

Dave McBeth
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If you`ve been to one you`ve been to them all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

So my children of age 16 and 22 really liked this place. It was a bit confusing that the whole staff was speaking English. Being a Norwegian I am unaccustomed to having to speak English in neighbour country Denmark, but I guess this is one of their staff policies. It was ever so busy - on an early Monday afternoon - but they do have an ok queuingsystem which means that you can have a drink at the bar, while waiting for your seat. The food? It was, as always - great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Anne

Thanks for taking some time out of your trip to review our Cafe. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and the food.
We employ staff from over 20 different countries in the Cafe and the language that they all have in common is english. I can totally understand that you found it strange to speak english in a Nordic country but hope that it didn't detract too much from the overall experience.

Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Regards,

David Paul J McBeth
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“2nd best food after NY Time Square!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been at Hard Rock Cafes in several locations all over the world and this is definitely one of the best! The legendary burger I got here tasted great, probably the best after the one I got in Times Square in NY.
Maybe a little bit more expensive than Copenhagen average but it's worth the money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Maurizio

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cafe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Legendary burger so much. I might have to take a trip over to Times Square myself to taste theirs if you think that it tastes bettter than ours. That must be one great burger ;-)

We hope that you get the chance to come back and see us again. Take care and enjoy what's left of summer.

Regards

David Paul J McBeth
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.