We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Il Peccato

Il Peccato
Axeltorv 8, Copenhagen 1608, Denmark
004533939903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #651 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: il Peccato provides an authentic Italian experience right in the heart of Copenhagen.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food but spoilt by the Salma Hayek lookalike waitress with complete attitude! Frosty service from the off, the wrong food delivered (which was apparently our fault) resulting in both of us eating at different times. Would not recommend. Much friendlier restaurants in Nyhavn.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    73
    42
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good, comfortable, experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

nice surroundings. Pleasant friendly staff. Attentive service, without hovering. Excellent food, well prepared. Even though the restaurant was full, we never felt rushed. Moderate prices. A high point of a six day stay!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent modern Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just around the corner from the Alexandra Hotel where we were staying, we were delighted by the high quality of this modern Italian restaurant, situated just off the H C Andersen Boulevard. We ate there twice, seated towards the back both times, where the young waitresses were friendly, helpful and quick. I had a delicious pasta with salmon and zucchini. The desserts are excellent. Moving pictures of the flames of hell adorn the end walls, as "Il Peccato" means "The Sin" - if it's the sin of gluttony, that's OK here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnleys, va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Summer 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One lazy day July 2011 we found an Italian restaurant near Tivoli that was open and looked "nice." 3 hours and 3 very full bellies later we have spoken of no meal more than this one since.... Very good pasta (the mushrooms, ahhh!!!!), great pizza, lovely desserts, and a wide beverage menu are all here but the over all feel of the place is what won us over. Just nice people bringing us good food without any pretense. Yum. Planning our next trip to Europe and laying over in Copenhagen for 2 days is more attractive just so we can eat here!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband and we liked it a lot. We ware walking around copenhagen looking for an italian restaurant and found this one. Great service and good food. I recomend the pasta :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Peccato also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Il Peccato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Peccato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.