We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiat

Fiat
Kongens Nytorv 18, Copenhagen 1050, Denmark (Indre By)
3314 2277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 1,546 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lunch here Thursday 3rd April. Very good location, impressive interior, and very friendly staff. Had a Pizza. I'm never sure a Pizza provides a good overall impression of a restaurants capabilities, however this was good enough to say that I will most certainly come back here in the future.
Copenhagen is expensive. The only area this review does not award 4/5 is in the value section. Nothing to do with the restaurant - its a Copenhagen thing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    172
    44
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Obviously very popular, this place has a pleasant atmosphere and decor, but the food was nothing special. Perfectly ok but just nothing to write home about. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you're a regular visitor to Copenhagen and you get a bit tired of the steakhouses and fish restaurants on Nyhavn, try this lovely Italian restaurant. The decor is fantastic and the food is marvellous! I had the pasta with asparagus, chilli and pancetta! Out of this world!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I have been here a few times in the past three years and always enjoyed it. A pleasingly short and thoughtful menu. The food is good and the staff friendly and informal. It's also very well situated on Kongens Nytorv and definitely a cut above the tourist traps along at the harbour. It's still all of those things. BUT. my wife and I returned recently to find that the restaurant had doubled in size! Not a problem in itself. Indeed, it took me a few moments to realise that the place was much bigger. However, it soon ( or not so soon!) became obvious that the extension plans had not included the kitchen! Over an hour to the main course being served is not acceptable chaps. The waiter was very nice, apologetic and forthcoming with the free drinks. But they need to do better.
I hope it was an aberration and I'm sure it was. A good restaurant, just needs to tighten up.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and olive oil to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, excellent bread and oil and huge pizza's which were lovely. Very busy place clearly the place to be. Service was okay and quite relaxed which was nice. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiat also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fiat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.