We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeus

Amadeus
Store Kongensgade 62, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
33 32 35 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #346 of 1,657 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: International, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Indre By
leeds
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mid week dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Visited here one evening and were the only people in the restaurant when we went in at 7pm.
Expected it would fill up later but when we started to order we were told the kitchen closed at 8pm so we neede to order all the food we wanted at once. This didn't make us feel particularly welcome and although the quality of the food was mainly good we felt some what rushed as they clearly wanted to close and were tidying away around us. Would have eaten elsewhere had we known this before sitting down, as they clearly don't really serve in the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Went with some friends to dinner. Wanted to go to another place recommended by the hotel but it was closed so we just went in and it was good. The fix manu is about 45 euro and if you take only 2 courses its about 40 Euro. Very fair price for good meal. Not very big portions but quite enought for me. Can recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tipical smørrebrød”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The smørrebrød was fantastic. Our experience here was ruined by the wait for a free table ... the waitress told us(we were three) to wait 15minutes and it was ok,then gave a 4places table to a couple that had arrived after us and after 30minutes wait we were sat at a 2persons table....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amadeus is cozy and has very good good. We were welcomed to have lunch even in the middle of the afternoon. One person ordered a glass of water with her meal and they charged us for it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent smorrebrod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was trying to get into the well known Ida Davidson but it was closed but went into Amadeus as it was metres away. It did not disappoint and the smorrebrod was outstanding.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.