We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumskebugten

Lumskebugten
Esplanaden 21, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
33156029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A fine food expérience in Copenhagen with very nice cuisine in a nice and cosy place. Good service. Expensive like pretty much everything in this city!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“excellent food, pleasant outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped by Lumskebugten for lunch one day while out and about. Nice older building with pleasant outdoor seating. Server a bit cool at first, but he warmed up a bit and was very efficient and knowledgeable. A nice Champagne was available by the glass, along with a reasonable selection of interesting wines by the bottle. A shrimp and egg smørrebrød, fried chicken and pan fried sole were all very nicely prepared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Two old friends revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It is many years since I last visited Lumskebugten, and how I regret that it took me so long. This is a wonderful restaurant in a great location with fantastic food, great staff and a great atmosphere. We arrived after a stroll along the beautiful Copenhagen harbour front, on a warm sunny evening. We were greeted by the Maitre D' (the other old friend that I hadn't seen for a long time) and treated to a glass of champagne outside. We chose Lemon Sole from the menu and when it was ready we were lead inside for a wonderful treat. After a delicate appetizer of a roe-terine with grilled capers (delish) the main course was served. The fish was fried to perfection, served with wonderful new potatoes and a simple green salad with sweet picled shallots on top. It was wonderful. We followed this with a cheese platter with 5 delicious cheeses. All washed down with a beautiful Gewürztraminer. All in all a heavenly meal. The staff were brilliant and I recommend anybody to go there..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not child friendy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice&calm ambiance and tasty menue dominated by seafood. I will not recommend this restaurant if you have small kids since this obviously doesn't suit the profile of the restaurant. Nice food, but high priced wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Smørrebrød like mom makes it - just better... Sorry mum...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very good for a business meeting or some occation.. Its NOT cheap ( located right opposite Maersk headquarters ) but worth the money.. The herring is homemade and a must-have.. Sit outside if the weather permits and you can watch the fatcats get together and score their deals... :-)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumskebugten also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Lumskebugten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumskebugten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.