We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 14, 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilimili

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chilimili
Gronnegade 16, Copenhagen 1107, Denmark (Indre By)
20207290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #890 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Pasta, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“April 14, 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Go between 9pm and 10pm and everything is 50% off! We got the two 5 salad take-away plates for only 89k for both and then stuck in the fridge at our hotel and ate for dinner for two nights. That is only about $4 USD per person, per night for two nights dinner. A great bargin but also really tastty and health food. I got the seaweed salad, cooked spinach, cooked broccoli and two chicken for my five salads and it was great. We went back two more times and save a bunch and felt like we were wathing healthy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good concept,fine if you are just a litlle hungry,or much hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

You can choose vegetarian or not. 1 or 2 or 3 salads with dressing and bread. 2 salads are enough for a meal. If You ar 2 persons ,you can mix and get 4 different things. Quite cheep,but coke,water ,coffee expensive. Very busy place. Groennegade a littlle more cosy than at the Townhall place,where there is a similar restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“healthy, fast, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We went here our first night in Copenhagen when were hungry and tired. It hit the spot, it was fast and tasty.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good soups and salads - vegetarian choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Chilimili has several locations in Copenhagen. Some have more options than others. As a vegan I do enjoy their vegan soups, but do keep in mind that they unfortunately don't always have them or have any left if you arrive late. They also serve falafels. Great take away spot as well as eat in. Good salads. A great place to grab a bite in between shopping and sightseeing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice salads for take away - The queue is somewhat long between 12 and 13 on weekdays.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Nice salads for take away - The queue is somewhat long between 12 and 13 on weekdays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilimili also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Chilimili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilimili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.