We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was bon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Bon Land

Bon Bon Land
Gartnervej 2, 4684 Holmegaard, Denmark
+45 55 53 07 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 1,227 attractions in Zealand
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was bon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went for a full day trip to Bob Bon Land 2 days before the danish scholl holidays. At the entrance you pay aruond 200 kr. ( 27 Euros) pr. person, and after that the rides are free.The crowd was relatively small, so the waiting-time was max 20 min. at the entrance and at the rides. There are rides for the small ones, the middle ones and the big kids (teens). Our children aged 7½ and close to 6 years, were very happy with the rides they were alloved to use. I also found them very good - the keyword being: fun. There are lots of quiets spots, benches, trees and so on - so its possible to take your own lunch with you. And if youre a great cook it would be a good idear. Because the food you can buy is mostly fastfood, and in the restaurant its a plain buffet, that tastes OK, but not more. It should be possible to get around most of the park in one day - with small waiting lines. Have fun.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asker, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK - but nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

A number of rides which are ok. The day we visited, before the main season, they had closed one of the main rides, without any explanation - which disapointed us. Futhermore, all of the fast food places except one were closed. This led to long lines and we had to wait 30 minutes just to order.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The craziest place we've ever visited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

When I saw Bon Bon Land on a travel show, I KNEW we were going to have to make a side trip during our upcoming visit to Denmark. We were NOT disappointed. The kids really enjoyed the naughty sense of humor and the adults did too. The park itself was very clean and had a great mixture of older rides that everyone could ride and some new and really good coasters. Of course, the main attraction for my kids was the Hundeprutte-rutschebanen or in other words, the Dog Fart Coaster. It's a little coaster that goes around in a circle twice and is appropriate for all ages but the kids really get a kick over the potty-humor. I won't go through and translate the other names of the rides, just trust me, they were all funny and everywhere you looked, there was something you would not expect-lol! The most unique thing about this park was there were many rides that the guests ran themselves. There would be a paper with written instructions (Danish and English) telling you how to stop/start the ride. We thought it was cool. The food was good and reasonably priced, it wasn't too crowded - it was a great day.

The staff was amazing though - for some reason our key would not unlock the door to the rental car. It was an Audi A4 and has the key that comes apart for keyless entry. Well, we were stuck, in the middle of the countryside in Denmark when along comes a Swedish guy riding a Harley. Thankfully, he spoke English and I know enough Swedish. After many discussions with the car rental place and Audi, it was decided we would break the window in the car because it was late, the park was closed and we had friends to pick up at the airport! He helped us break it, then took us around to the back of the park where the park workers swept the glass out of the car and tapped the broken window with duct tape and plastic. And wanted nothing but a smile in return.

So, visit Bon Bon Land - it is a place with a great sense of humor, clean, lots of very unusual rides and you just might meet a Swede riding a Harley if you're in need :)

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good park for younger children under 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Bon Bon was recommended a friend in Denmark. Its a lesser know park, but for me and my 7 year old kid, we found it to be a really great location to visit.

We did not know what to expect, but found the rides and roller coasters to fit perfectly for my kids age group. Bon Bon seems to be focused on catering to smaller children with loads of activities for smaller children. But they also have some "adult" rides thrown in to give the parents/teenagers some thrills as well.

The park is scattered with statues from the crazy Bon Bon candy universe and several of them are really funny. Having a 7 meter long statue of dog taking a dump is not normally what you expect, but here it works. Bon Bon has a weird sense of humor and it really does work well in park form.

There are many rides to choose from, but the Han katten ride was soon a favorite and we took it 4 times. The Pizza at Bever was nice and even though this was on a Saturday the lines where never bad and the place never felt crowded.

Bon Bon seems to very open to bringing your own food and drink and it was fun to see the Danish bring their beer with them inside the park and just chill :)
We notice that you can rent small carts so you don't have to carry your cooler around either. Nice touch.

A relaxed, fun and good park that both me and my kid enjoyed equally. (But I never got to try Villsvintet... next time!)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Bon Land also viewed

Naestved, Naestved Municipality
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bon Bon Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Bon Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bon Bon Land to your Saves list