We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Rytsebaekvej 17 | Hjelm, Stege, Moen 4780, Denmark   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Stege B&B and Inns
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this fantastic B and B for 2 nights in early September. Great room and comfortable room with an amazing view of the Baltic sea. Christine was a great resource for things to do in the area and provided us with a lot excellent options. Unlikely we will be back on Mon anytime soon, but the next time we are we will be sure to stay at Tohojgaard again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a really nice place, with a lovely atmosphere. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is fantastic. Homemade jam, choices of juice, bread, fruit, cereals and so on.
The owner is really nice. The area is beautiful. And we enjoyed the swings in the garden too :-)
Br, Rie

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hej Rie

It was a pleasure having you here, and I thank you for your stay and your review.
Yes, the swings are fantastic - to explain to other TA-readers they are actually not swings but a kind of hammock, that you sit in in stead of lying and with a little extra seat for your legs / feet. They are placed with a direct view over the Baltic Sea, and are very relaxing, as you found out.
So next time you need a quiet, meditating hour (or two) to rest body and soul, you are most welcome here at Tohoejgaard.
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the rooms Hunter and Sunset in June 2012, three adults and one 3-year old, which turned out to be a very good choice for us. The rooms are decorated in a very personal style and are very nice and clean. Christine is a very pleasant person, who also makes a lovey breakfast. Christine could give us a lot of good tips on nice restaurants, which we very grateful for. All in all, a very nice place to stay at Møn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear GladaAnkan

Thank you for taking your time to write a review - as always, I am very happy to know, that I have been been part of giving my guests a good time here on Moen. A lot of people, who come here, realize, that they should have stayed for more than one day, as this island offers so much to see and experience, but then that is just a reason for coming back.
Thank you for your stay - and maybe "på gensyn" some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerød, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Toejgaard Guesthouse, which is a very beautiful place. We stayed in the room Shangri La with a view to the sea. The atmosphere at the guesthouse encourages you to 'unplug' from your everyday life. Christine is an excellent host and she has also inspired us by the way she does things.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Connie
So nice to read your review here - I thank you for that.
Our main goal here at Tohoejgaard is indeed to give our guests the feeling of "Life Unplugged", so getting your response makes me glad to know, that we're on the right track.
And it also makes me happy, that I am able to inspire people by the way I decorate my rooms.
I hope to see you here at beautiful Moen some other time - who knows, maybe I have redecorated something here and there ... I just can't help it :-)
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We've been one night in the 2 rooms (Panorma and Magnolia). Wonderful rooms, wonderful view, wonderful places! Great breakfast, clean rooms and a lot of peace all around us.
Ten minutes to Stege and 20 to Mon Cliffs
And Christine has been really really kind with all of us!
Next time in Danimarc we'll visit her again!
Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa
Thank you for your visit and kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, though I am not too proud of our town, Stege, that "goes to sleep" around 8PM, so you had to settle for "franske hotdogs" - not a very interesting meal to finish your day with. Next time you visit - and I will look forward to that - please don't forget to book dinner here at Tohoejgaard. We serve a two course meal on reservation. It can be ordered on our on-line booking at our web site.

Kind regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Christine is a welcoming hostess. Her English is excellent and breakfast and evening meal very good. Blue skies and no rain but windy so wrap warm for some excellent beach walking right from the bed and breakfast. The view from the Panoramic Room is very special. Christine is following her dream of running a bed and breakfast and it shows this is something she really enjoys.

Room Tip: Very peacefull probably in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Annelies
Thank you for your kind review. It is alway a pleasure for me to read the feed back, I get here on TA. I try to make my guests' stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible, and with some beautiful, sunny days, like you had, it can't get much better :). You are right about the wind: situated so close to the Baltic Sea gives you a magnificent view, but also demands a good windbreaker for the walk, especially in spring. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to welcoming you again some day.
Best regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

The stay at Tohoejgaard was a really unique experience for us. Christine received us with a warm and cozy room even though we arrived really late. The beds were comfortable, and the room, well kept. We were amazed at the attention she gave to the details. Each room has a character of it's own, and tastefully decorated.
The lounge area was also a great place to hang out in the evenings with a great sea view.
The view from our room was amazing and I'll never forget waking up one morning to watch the sun rising up from the sea to the orange sky. Truly amazing experience!

Manu & Paulina

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Manager at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Manu and Paulina

Thank you for your review - I'm glad, you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, though all our rooms have views over the Baltic Sea, your room, "Panorama" really beats them all, with a whole window-wall facing the sea. And a sunrise hear is fabulous, - so are the sunsets. by the way. Hope to see you back some day, and maybe you will get a chance to experience both "events".
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rytsebaekvej 17 | Hjelm, Stege, Moen 4780, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Stege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Stege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a stay at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast on the Danish Island of Mon with outstanding views over the Baltic Sea and seven minutes walk to the beach. Do you want piece an quiet, this is the place to spend some days. Go explore the island, see the fantastic Cliffs of Mon, and come back in the evening to rest and relax in one of our charmingly decorated 5 rooms. Watch the countless stars as darkness sets in, and wake up to a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.