We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dronning Louise

Dronning Louise
Torvet 19, Esbjerg 6700, Denmark
+45 75131344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Esbjerg
Price range: $15 - $44
Cuisines: French, Hamburgers, Grill, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Gloucester, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went here during a short trip to Esbjerg and were really pleased we did. The place was really well decorated ready for Halloween and looked fantastic! There was a really good atmosphere even though it was lunchtime. The food was excellent. I had venison which was cooked exactly how I like it and my partner had lemon sole which was equally as good. The service was efficient and attentive and the waitress spoke perfect English.
It was on the more expensive side but we were prepared for that as Denmark isn't the cheapest of places. Really glad we chose here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    54
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the best resturant i have been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

i have been to Dronning Louise 3 times during my short stay in Esbjerg, the food is amazing and the staff are really friendly and helpful, the menu is very nice and the location as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Decent and reliable..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A reliable selection on the menu.. Burgers..Pasta.. and a few others.. Service and quality are good.. it's located right in the center of town. A good option for a square meal and a beer when you need it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Al Fresco Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Situated in the square at the entrance to the walking streets it made for perfect Al Fresco dining. It had a great menu, the portions were excellent - you must order the local specialty fish!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Main square meals - see and be seen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located right in the city centre the restaurant has the perfect location for a cozy dinner or a party later on in the night - as it is also the most popular bar later on in the night... But as a restaurant I am not so impressed. The menu is ok, but the service is rather slow and impersonal. Prices are steep as can be expected in the location.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dronning Louise also viewed

Esbjerg, Esbjerg Municipality
Esbjerg, Esbjerg Municipality
 
Esbjerg, Esbjerg Municipality
Esbjerg, Esbjerg Municipality
 

Been to Dronning Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dronning Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.