We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to spend a night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillevang

Save Saved
You added Lillevang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lillevang
LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Billund
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A great place to spend a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night while visiting Legoland, and we decided to go for this place instead of the slightly cheaper Zleep Hotel. It was a really nice experience. Erik was a very helpful and friendly host. We stayed in the apartment upstairs and it was very comfortable, all except for the mattress on the bed in the small room, which was too soft - I had to move to a mattress on the floor in the living room in the middle of the night because it was hurting my back. I would recommend replacing the mattress. Otherwise, the apartment was very clean and comfortable. We had a car, so we drove into Billund for the evening, so I don't know if it is walking distance, but the drive made it seem as if the walk is far. We didn't have breakfast provided by Erik but instead had our own in the kitchen. I would definitely come again if it were located elsewhere - we weren't too impressed with this Legoland and won't be coming back to Billund. But for a first-time visit, I would definitely recommend Lillevang. 4 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything was perfect.
The location, comfort, combination of tradition with a modern touch. Erik was an amazing host, very discrete, but always available for anything we needed.
We had breakfast at the location, was magic! The kids loved it - large outdoor space and the apartment itself. Can recommend with my eyes closed and hope to come back one day :)

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thanks Erik for a perfect stay in your stylish danish B&B! After some hectic days at Legoland with our two kids it was very nice to come "home" to Lillevang every evening - relaxing and making our own supper. This is the nicest B&B we have stayed at, with very good service and a 10+ breakfast! We will certainly book an apartement here next time we visit Billund!

Room Tip: We stayed at the smaller apartement which was more than enough space for a 2+2 family. It had two do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muggia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in Lillevang in September this year, 5 days in 7 people including 3 children and two grandparents . The holiday was wonderful , the apartment wonderful and welcome Mr . eric super .
In addition, the sunny weather accompanied us throughout the holiday. Advice to all those who want to take a trip to Denmark , to go to Lillevang , because it's worth it .
The apartment of 90 meters is comfortable, well arranged on two levels with loft with kids' games which was the paradise of my daughter. We were 7 people in comfort without any sacrifice in terms of space . In the apartment there is everything you need for cooking, pots pottery detergents etc. .
Do not forget the breakfast , really super , enough for lunch . The garden is perfectly ordered .
Besides the visit to Legoland eric advised us to go and visit the castle Egeskov and it was worth it because it has museums and gardens with mazes really beautiful.
At the end of vacation eric has also taken pictures of the whole family and for this I thank him endlessly .
Consuelo and family from Muggia Italy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there pre-cruise in end August 2013.

Erik has been very helpful from the beginning. We had to change our booking a few times and Erik responded promptly to our emails.

Like Lillevang on first sight. Erik's golden retriever (Perlu?) was sun bathing at the porch when we arrived. The room is on the second floor and Erik helped us with moving the luggage up and down. Erik also sent us to Legoland and picked us up after our dinner at one of the hotels near Legoland. For some weird reasons, our handphones were unable to send sms to Erik and we had to call him instead of messaging him as per his request.

The room is well laid out and cozy. The bathroom has all the necessities (especially when our main luggage didn't connect properly to our flight to Billund and were still in Copenhagen when we arrived Billund). Also like the sound of rain in the small bedroom when it rained later in the night.

The breakfast was very filling. Erik brought the breakfast to our room at the agreed time. There were milk, orange juice, butter, ham, chocolate spread for bread, fruits, bread and cereals.

Forgot how much was the taxi fare (cos our luggage were too big for Erik's car) there but our taxi from Lillevang to Billund airport (including a detour for some photo taking at Lego Factory) was about DKK260.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect stay! I will say that we travel often and use tripadvisor all the time, but I have never taken the time to write a review. We took our daughters to Legoland on our recent trip to Denmark and are so glad we stayed at Lillevang. Erik is a wonderful host. The apartment we stayed in was large, perfectly appointed, clean, and had wonderful little details. My daughters did not want to leave the loft filled with toys. We were only sorry we had only booked for three nights and had to return to Virginia. This was among the very top places we have ever stayed, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 young kids) stayed at Lillevang for 3 nights to be close to LEGOLAND after reading poor reviews about the LEGOLAND Hotel. I'm so glad we chose Erik's place instead!
We stayed in the smaller of the 2 apartments and there was plenty of space, plus the kids really wanted to sleep up in the 'Lego loft', a real highlight for them.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and Erik was welcoming and kind. The garden was lovely too.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lillevang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillevang

Address: LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lillevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillevang Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillevang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.