We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection-wish we could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillevang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lillevang to your Saves list
Lillevang
LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LILLEVANG OFFER
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Billund
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection-wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect stay! I will say that we travel often and use tripadvisor all the time, but I have never taken the time to write a review. We took our daughters to Legoland on our recent trip to Denmark and are so glad we stayed at Lillevang. Erik is a wonderful host. The apartment we stayed in was large, perfectly appointed, clean, and had wonderful little details. My daughters did not want to leave the loft filled with toys. We were only sorry we had only booked for three nights and had to return to Virginia. This was among the very top places we have ever stayed, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 young kids) stayed at Lillevang for 3 nights to be close to LEGOLAND after reading poor reviews about the LEGOLAND Hotel. I'm so glad we chose Erik's place instead!
We stayed in the smaller of the 2 apartments and there was plenty of space, plus the kids really wanted to sleep up in the 'Lego loft', a real highlight for them.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and Erik was welcoming and kind. The garden was lovely too.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Lillevang for the 1 night to go to Legoland. Erik was a great host and took us directly to Legoland on the Saturday. Very clean apartment with some great touches in the room (including a drum kit). Would strongly recomend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polanczyk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed three nights while visiting Legoland (two adults and 5-year-old son). The place is ideally located away from town center/airport noise and fuss. Safe and quiet.
No bothering from the owners. Only help and assistance. Client firendly attitude. Tasty and nourishing breakfast.
Strongly recommend.

Taras. Ukraine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 days in july 2013. Apartments are great. We had the bigger one / 2 floors. Had 4 kids along - 2 slept in bed / matress in master bedroom w parents. 2 bigger ones in their own room. There was also a loft that we could have used - but decided not to. Pleanty of room for 6. Big living/dining/kitchen area. Very good kitchen. Great outdoor / garden facilites w grill, tables, toys, etc. Loads of lego on the loft- no need to bring toys. And after 10 hours - well actually 10,5 hours - on the hottest and bussiest day of the season in Legoland, you are greatfull that you do NOT have to check in to hotel Legoland but can retire to your own little haven just 5 km away and have some peace and quiet. Even the kids can do with a break and some space by then ;-D.
Must recommend the breakfast.
(We have been to Lalandia before and made the terrible mistake of renting one of the summer houses there. That's a really bad idea! Apart from being way overpriced, they are as uncharming as can be. On open land and with no private garden. Don't do that!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vihti, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Lillevang for two nights (two adults and 7 year old daughter). What an amazing place! Extremely cosy and clean. Owner was very nice and helpfull. And all this just under 10 minutes from Legoland! I can't think of anything we didn't like. Just PERFECT!

Juho, Finland

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Visiting Legoland we had the privilage to stay at Lillevang B&B. And it was only 7 minutes to Legoland We love the apartment that we stayed in. It was on the 2nd floor with an attic There's a self-sufficient kitchen where we can prepare food. Suprise:A small attic full of Lego and other toys What we appreciatted most was that the hotel owner, Erik, was really very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#5 of 14 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#7 of 14 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
7.5 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 3 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#8 of 14 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#10 of 14 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 14 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillevang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillevang

Address: LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lillevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillevang Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillevang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.