We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Lillevang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillevang

Save Saved
You added Lillevang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lillevang
LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Billund
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at the Lillevang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Lillevang for the 1 night to go to Legoland. Erik was a great host and took us directly to Legoland on the Saturday. Very clean apartment with some great touches in the room (including a drum kit). Would strongly recomend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polanczyk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed three nights while visiting Legoland (two adults and 5-year-old son). The place is ideally located away from town center/airport noise and fuss. Safe and quiet.
No bothering from the owners. Only help and assistance. Client firendly attitude. Tasty and nourishing breakfast.
Strongly recommend.

Taras. Ukraine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 days in july 2013. Apartments are great. We had the bigger one / 2 floors. Had 4 kids along - 2 slept in bed / matress in master bedroom w parents. 2 bigger ones in their own room. There was also a loft that we could have used - but decided not to. Pleanty of room for 6. Big living/dining/kitchen area. Very good kitchen. Great outdoor / garden facilites w grill, tables, toys, etc. Loads of lego on the loft- no need to bring toys. And after 10 hours - well actually 10,5 hours - on the hottest and bussiest day of the season in Legoland, you are greatfull that you do NOT have to check in to hotel Legoland but can retire to your own little haven just 5 km away and have some peace and quiet. Even the kids can do with a break and some space by then ;-D.
Must recommend the breakfast.
(We have been to Lalandia before and made the terrible mistake of renting one of the summer houses there. That's a really bad idea! Apart from being way overpriced, they are as uncharming as can be. On open land and with no private garden. Don't do that!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vihti, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Lillevang for two nights (two adults and 7 year old daughter). What an amazing place! Extremely cosy and clean. Owner was very nice and helpfull. And all this just under 10 minutes from Legoland! I can't think of anything we didn't like. Just PERFECT!

Juho, Finland

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Visiting Legoland we had the privilage to stay at Lillevang B&B. And it was only 7 minutes to Legoland We love the apartment that we stayed in. It was on the 2nd floor with an attic There's a self-sufficient kitchen where we can prepare food. Suprise:A small attic full of Lego and other toys What we appreciatted most was that the hotel owner, Erik, was really very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Lillevang Apartments is a short 7-min drive to Legoland Billund.

We love the apartment that we stayed in. It was on the 2nd floor. There's a self-sufficient kitchen where we can prepare food. What we appreciate most was that the owner, Erik, was really very helpful and accommodating. He arranged for us to have our laundry done.

Initially, we had some technical problems with the showers. He came up to help despite it being 10pm in the night. Finally, it was resolved and we realised it was a minor glitch. Then, we troubled him again because the heater was not warm enough for us. We come from Singapore where the temperature is always 30 degrees Celsius. He brought a portable heater immediately.

We highly recommend Lillevang Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Visiting Legoland with our 4-year-old daughter, we had the fortune of staying at Lillevang, a family-run property.The acommodations are fantastic, very spacious, living and dining room downstairs, another TV-room (with a bed provided for the kid) and the bedroom upstairs. And surprise: a small attic, full of toys, in which our daughter loved to stay and where she could be easily watched by us. The apartment is provided with all kitchen facilities (which is excellent since Billund is a small town), everytinhg is clean, new and functional, and it has a very cozy atmosphere. The property, with a beautiful and spacious garden, is located in the outskirts of Billund, with the silence and peace of a rural estate. And both Legoland and the city center are just a 5-min drive away. Our host was very kind and provided a nice reception and amazing breakfast. It couldn't be better, feeling at home so far away from home! We highly recommend Lillevang.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lillevang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillevang

Address: LilleVang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lillevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillevang Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillevang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.