We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well equipped, perfectly adequate. Low on personality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Billund to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Billund
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Billund
London, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped, perfectly adequate. Low on personality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel has no ambience or individuality at all but it IS very functional, clean and has everything you could require. It is RIGHT by the airport (Billund) - 2 min on foot - so it's very practical in that way. Perfectly adequate for a stay just before or after a flight. It's also a close drive or bus ride to Legoland. Warm room, comfortable bed, good shower. Receptionist speaks several languages extremely well and check-in was quick and painless.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    62
    80
    19
    15
See reviews for
52
35
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Very good for over night stay.
But housekeeping was not good. I struggled with pugs and insects in my bed.
Bed sheet and towels are very old and used by many others, you can found stains in that.
Room tariff was very cheap. They are giving offers in the non seasons also.
They have online booking facility too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London & Birmingham UK
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Believe it or not, it was actually cheaper to stay here with their 1 night/2 day Legoland pass offer (about £150) and a Ryanair £30 flight for all of us, than to go to Legoland Windsor!

It's about a 30 minute walk from the hotel to Legoland. OK when the weather is good, not enjoyable when it's raining, cold, windy and you have a moaning toddler. There was no shuttle bus that we could tell. But the walk is safe and you can see it on Google Street View. It's basically around the airport perimeter fence to get to the park from the hotel.

The service was excellent, staff friendly and the included breakfast was a basic "continental style' but very tasty and plentiful. The bread and cheese in particular was lovely. You can watch the airport runway from your seat.

We went into the airport for our evening meal. A bit wierd to be sat in the terminal not having a flight to catch. But the quality of the food and beer in Café Cirrus was very good and priced reasonably.

They have a good little children's play area near the lobby with Cartoon Network and some books and toys which was handy whilst we returned to the hotel to collect our bags.

The room itself was really good. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed and decent decor. You can hear some aircraft first thing in the morning and get a whiff of jet fumes if you open the window (opens fully, bit dodgy on upper floors with small children), but the closeness to the airport is not a worry.

What I liked best about this trip was that you could pay for everything with your credit card. I didn't have to withdraw any Krona at all. I think this was the first time I've ever done that abroad!

This is a very good option for those with little ones wanting to visit Legoland. No hire car or cash required really. Look on the Zleep or Lego website for the deals.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

close to the airport, is valid for a trip to Legoland, it's clean and very cheap for Danmark standards. Should you visit other sites, better rent a car.
Wi-fi Internet isn't free.
You can park into airport parking paying a reduced rate in agreement with the hotel.
I didn't like the poor breakfast and the 3rd bed with only the sheets resting on the mattress, we had to do the bed ourselves, and given its position, it was not a very comfortable thing to do.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I booked the room for 2 people on their website and I was asked 799dkk -about 107eur- per night (breakfast not included). It's was ok, it didn't matter for me, since it's the only hotel in Billund. My upset is due to the fact that I met there other two people, who had spent about 499dkk -66eur- per night and they had booked in the same period I did.
Anyway it was a pleasant stay, the staff was kind and ready for further information.
Very near to the airport, little bit far from Billund City (45 min walking), in a good position to reach Legoland (20 min walking).
No noise coming from the nearby airport.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

If you plan to visit Legoland in Billund, I strongly suggest you book in advance - arriving in the evening and trying to find a relatively reasonably priced hotel is not the best idea! Hotel rates in Denmark do seem to be very high relative to other european countries for relatively basic rooms and services - adding in a popular tourist destination such as Legoland then adds to the price.
Zleep was the cheapest place we found by some way, although the packages for other hotels if you have children would work out to be cheaper overall. Room was fine, just large enough, with a basic shower room. Towels and linens just adequate - small and certainly not new, but at least were clean. Hotel was surprisingly well insulated against sound - very little noise at all from the airport.
This hotel is ideal if you are travelling to/from Billund airport, as is less than 5mins walk from the terminal. Parking is the airport car park, and the hotel has reserved spaces directly across the road from it. However, to get the reduced price parking, you have to go to the parking office at the far end of the parking area in the garage - something that the hotel staff seemed to not know as had no idea how we should pay for the parking at the reduced rate.
One good thing the hotel had were free bikes - ideal to get to Legoland or Lalandia, which are around 2-3km away.
Zleep are on a par with Ibis - offer basic facilities at basic prices relative to the area. So as long as you go there with reasonable expectations, you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

The only reason I would recommend the Zleep is because of the price and location - Denmark can be very expensive and hotel choices are limited. The hotel is a handy 200 metre walk from the Billund airport arrivals/departures terminal. When booking you are offered a choice of rooms: double, twin, family etc all at the same price. Although there were only two of us - we thought a family room must offer more space - so why not? Anyway, when we checked in our room turned out to contain only two single beds. We trotted off to reception (front desk is staffed by students I think) to ask for a family room and were told that it was a family room - all rooms are the same. We didn't accept that - and asked atleast for a room with one double bed! The next room did have one double bed with a single bunk bed above it - and it was about 1 metre larger which did provide space for the suitcases. The only actual positive about the Zleep is the breakfast - a basic but surprisingly good option. I think it was 60DKK per person and offered all you could eat cereals, yoghurt, freshly baked bread (really), cold meats, lots of cheeses, jams etc. Juice, tea and coffee. It's somewhere to sleep, at a reasonable price with a breakfast that is OK.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.