We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic book very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Billund to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Billund
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic book very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for a night as I was getting into Billund on a late flight. Nice hotel and in true Nordic style it's very clean and functional. Only had a family room left when I booked so had the very odd bunk bed above the double bed. Free wifi was a good feature but the breakfast is hugely overpriced. It was nice but for 80DKK the choice of cereal and fruit was not great. Staff very friendly and I Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    91
    99
    22
    17
See reviews for
72
44
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very basic hotel...double base bed with a single bunk upper...Travelodge meets Ikea!
You need to book well in advance to get a deal and all is paid up front. I only stayed here as I landed late and it was convenient..ie 2 mins walk from Billund airport terminal. My room overlooked the runway...fine for plane spotters! However the room was quiet which was an advantage, i was worried that i would hear lots of plane noise in the morning.
The breakfast was minimal....you get to cook your own boiled eggs! although you can ea as much as you want...toast, cereal and eggs. the ham and cheese had run out by the time I got there and there was none left to refill
I only rate this as average as it was clean and located well if you are passsing through

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here on my way back from the siri platform, an found it good value
The only disappointment was the buffet breakfast which was to say the least overpriced.....
As much toast an cereal you want for 11€....but if you love toast and cereal with no fat milk (water) its good value

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

After viewing the reviews on this system I was hesitant as to wether to use this hotel
I was please try surprised
The staff were friendly, and helpful
The WiFi was free
The room was free from smells
And the shower drained with no problem
The car hire firm said the hotel had no parking and said I could leave the car at their parking for free
The hotel was very close to the airport in fact only five minutes walk from arrivals
All in all a good simple hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is IN the airport, literally on the edge of the runway which was a bit odd on arrival but luckily flights stopped operating late evening so we had a decent sleep. We booked two family rooms at Zleep while in Billund visiting Legoland. Each room cost 135 Euro which isn't cheap cheap but it slept 2 adults and 1 child and was clean and tidy - very basic but we were only there to sleep so it didn't matter. I did find it a little expensive, its a very small room and both rooms had a strange smell. But it seemed clean enough. The bathroom is a bit of a mare, one of those walk-in showers with a too-short shower curtain which completely flood the rest of the (tiny) bathroom - despite standing RIGHT in the corner with the showerhead pointed at the wall. You end up sitting on the loo with your feet in half an inch of water. We paid for the breakfast buffet which was ok for the price, around 10 euros each. We also had to pay for parking but again fairly reasonable at 7 euros per night. We were all surprised how little there is other than Legoland and the water park in Billund - we struggled to find anywhere for dinner and left immediately after breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian in Wales
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You really couldn't ask for a better deal - I booked this a few weeks in advance for 29 pounds (45ish dollars). the room is sparse, but reflects the Danish tendency to be incredibly clean, neat and in excellent overall shape. If you are a business traveller OR a family on the way to Legoland (only a mile away) - and you want to save some money - STAY HERE. Tip: ask the concierge to order you a pizza - you will spend about 100 Kroner (=10 pounds, 15 dollars) for a 10 inch) - DONT buy a glass of wine at the hotel - walk over to the airport and buy a small or large bottle at the little shop for much less than at Zleep. There's no fitness room, but as it is Denmark, you can walk or jog on any number of trails.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room - these look over the airport (which is actually quite scenic) - there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skurup, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel rooms were big enough, clean and had what you would expect for the kind of money you're paying for your stay here. The breakfast buffet left something to be desired, but on the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The proximity to Legoland - 3 km - is a big plus and the fact that the hotel is situated right next to Billund airport turned out not to be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#4 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#7 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a new hotel with 103 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 89 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1, P5 or P6 for just DKK 65 (which is cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.