We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, handy for Legoland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Billund to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Billund
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Basic hotel, handy for Legoland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this room only a week before our trip, so paid a lot more than the advertised rate (1299DKK) for a double room with no breakfast. The room was basic as expected, but clean, and the location was excellent; adjacent to the airport and a short 2km walk to LEGOLAND.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    76
    86
    20
    15
See reviews for
55
38
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billund
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Under the bed it was very bad cleaning and lots of candy papper there.
We pay extra for our car to get a parking and that one was full of cars.
No parking for ours cars.
Location was good .
The room was not so big like the pictures in your site.
Hard to sleep when the bed are so small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're familiar with Zleep hotels, they have just the basics. That works if you know what to expect. The beds were the usual Zleep hotel bed which I think are the best part of this budget hotel. The room is smaller than a cruise ship cabin. The room had a clean appearance as well as the building. We did NOT like the odor in the room and in the lobby. Their either use a weird cleaner or have sour mops. My daughter refused to stay when she first entered the room. But we aired it out while at Legoland and she warmed up to the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We paid only 499DKK per night for a 4 person family room. The kids are only 4 and 6 so there was plenty room for us all.

A stones throw from the airport and LegoLand. We didn't take breakfast, as we didn't feel it offered value for money (no croissants for example...)

Only complaint was the lack of a lock on a 3rd floor window which the kids could easily open. Great view of the airport for our little plane spotters, but superb sound proofing when we needed to sleep. (Room 321)

Worlds slowest lift - but it's only 3 floors :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is just awful. The rooms aren't soundproofed and you will hear all the takings off and landings on the runway, especially in summer when you have the choice of an over hot room or the window open.

People in other reviews have said it's OK just to sleep one night. It isn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is roughly equivalent to Etap/Ibis Budget i.e. a basic budget hotel. Fine for a night at the airport but nothing more. The breakfast buffet was pretty reasonable, and I was able to order pizza to my room in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.