We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Billund to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Billund
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Billund
1 review
“Mr”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Under the bed it was very bad cleaning and lots of candy papper there.
We pay extra for our car to get a parking and that one was full of cars.
No parking for ours cars.
Location was good .
The room was not so big like the pictures in your site.
Hard to sleep when the bed are so small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    62
    80
    19
    15
See reviews for
52
35
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're familiar with Zleep hotels, they have just the basics. That works if you know what to expect. The beds were the usual Zleep hotel bed which I think are the best part of this budget hotel. The room is smaller than a cruise ship cabin. The room had a clean appearance as well as the building. We did NOT like the odor in the room and in the lobby. Their either use a weird cleaner or have sour mops. My daughter refused to stay when she first entered the room. But we aired it out while at Legoland and she warmed up to the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We paid only 499DKK per night for a 4 person family room. The kids are only 4 and 6 so there was plenty room for us all.

A stones throw from the airport and LegoLand. We didn't take breakfast, as we didn't feel it offered value for money (no croissants for example...)

Only complaint was the lack of a lock on a 3rd floor window which the kids could easily open. Great view of the airport for our little plane spotters, but superb sound proofing when we needed to sleep. (Room 321)

Worlds slowest lift - but it's only 3 floors :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is just awful. The rooms aren't soundproofed and you will hear all the takings off and landings on the runway, especially in summer when you have the choice of an over hot room or the window open.

People in other reviews have said it's OK just to sleep one night. It isn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is roughly equivalent to Etap/Ibis Budget i.e. a basic budget hotel. Fine for a night at the airport but nothing more. The breakfast buffet was pretty reasonable, and I was able to order pizza to my room in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masonville, CO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here the night before leaving Denmark, as it was an early flight the next morning. The problem with this place is that it is the only option near the airport, which gives them the free rein to skimp on basics. They have no food available at all in the evening,so I had to trek over to the airport and find something there. Unfortunately there is only one cafe there with very limited & expensive choices. The shower was similar to a camper we used to have, with no separation from the rest of the bathroom except for a shower curtain. Another disappointment was the lack of sound insulation, so that the noise of every airplane made sleep difficult.

I would assume that most people staying there need a good night's sleep with in most cases an early morning departure. The noise and lack of good curtains to darken the room made for a restless night before a 21 hour journey to finally get home. They did have wonderful whole grain dark rye bread available in the morning, which was the highlight of my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Booked this hotel as arrriving at mid-night by flight. It has very good location for situating inside the airport. Also, its good they have a few smoking room. Breakfast is good for providing different kind of bread spread. Although two lamps are out of order, it didn't bring much trouble to us as we went straight to sleep after arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.