We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - just what we needed for our weekend away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Billund to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Billund
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - just what we needed for our weekend away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We went to Billund for a weekend away from London, and spent both days at Legoland. Zleep Hotel was in the ideal location - a couple of minutes' walk from the airport terminal (but really quiet inside!) and ten to twenty minutes' walk from Legoland depending on your walking speed. There are several buses that go from the airport to both Legoland and the centre of Billund, so everything is easily accessible. Our room had all the basics and the bed was very comfy. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, and all spoke Danish, German and English.

We would definitely stay at Zleep Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    89
    98
    22
    17
See reviews for
70
43
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip last week. All I needed was a place to sleep that was not too expensive and that was conveniently located. This one fit the bill. It's just a short walk from the airport. I had brought my own food, so not sure what one would usually do about getting dinner as there's nothing really around there. The room was clean and comfortable (though I was a bit mystified by the fact that there were beds for a whole family in there). It was unusually warm outside, so I left the window open at night and woke up from planes flying by a few times. I'm sure it'd be reasonably quiet with the windows closed. I paid extra for breakfast, and found everything I needed. Decent coffee, a few kinds of cereal, bread, cheese, jams and some apples. Nothing fancy. Service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice, clean room. Reasonable prices and attentive service from the front desk. Breakfast buffet is a cheap and better alternative to the the breakfast available in the airport. It only takes two minutes to walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent-
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Average Formula 1 style place. I missed my Ruinair flight so had to stay here as the next flight was next day. Bit of a pain not having a printer available to print a boarding pass (which will cost you 50 euros at the airport btw!) Rooms are great if you are a family, very quite and very comfortable beds, you could sleep 4 adults in one room (at a push) so for that its good value.
Service at front desk was average, a received a nice comment "why do you ask so many questions!!!"
Well love, its because I've missed my cra**y Ryain Air flight through no fault of my own and have had to rebook a ticket at vast expence but first I've had to pay for your wifi on my ipad as your 1980's PC wont work properly, I'm forced to stay in this place as their are 0 options, and now I've got to go back to the airport lounge and feed myself on cardboard food! I just want a little bit of co-operation a nice smile and sympathetic ear. Thanks!

I wish.......

Anyhow, stay with the kids if you are doing Legoland but dont expect top quietly service or room service as the vending machines dont have legs!

Room Tip: back of the hotel not at front next to Runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billund
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excelent location for visiting Legoland and cities around like Vejle, Jelling, Give, Gviskud ... I was missing more information about Bus Zonesystem and discounts for the traffic.
We spent several hundreds DKK for the bus instead for other things.
69 DKK is too expensive breakfast for a 6 years old child

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
283 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

A rather simple hotel, but effecient for a late arrival or early departure from Billund airport

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
267 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

No parking, no restaurant, paid internet, awful service. Very very bad experience.

Room Tip: Book a room in different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#4 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#7 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#6 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a new hotel with 103 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 89 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1, P5 or P6 for just DKK 65 (which is cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.