We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for legoland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Propellen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Propellen to your Saves list
Hotel Propellen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordmarksvej 3, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Billund
sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for legoland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

If we had car i would not have chosen this place , not value for money. However without car i think its best option. Having said that lalandia looks cool for kids if you have extra days.
Service good, especially Nik at reception who was very friendly. Food buffee very average, not 4 star -although breakfast was good.. Play room and pingpong good addition , did not try pool.
We were lucky and gave us suite which was very spacious and clean.
Because of food dinner buffe and general feel cant give 4, but 3.5 ok

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    106
    60
    10
    9
See reviews for
115
10
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice hotel close to the airport so those eye watering danish taxi prices are not too painful! My room was of a decent size and the restaurant was not bad but quite expensive, but then denmark is generaly expensive in my experience. The bathroom was also OK. Breakfast was perfectly adequate.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a conference. The facilities were very good, close to airport, food very good and plentiful. The rooms were a decent size, clean and beds comfortable. But no air conditioning so the rooms were stiflingly hot. Ground floor windows either opened by a centimetre or wide enough to let in any passerby which is not great if you are a lone female traveller. Air only circulated as far as the windowsill so will be v hot in height of summer.Pity as really close to Legoland and ideal base for a family.

Room Tip: If you like a coool room and want to sleep with open window dont sleep on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've stayed in worst Hotels in Denmark I guess
Stayed here for a 2 day business conference, it's proximity to the airport being behind the choice.
Rooms were comfortable enough but restaurant food very average and staff generally miserable and abrupt in manner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Propellen was satisfactory.
The plus points: bedroom was quiet, it was close (5 mins by taxi) to Billund airport, wifi was free and good.
Negative points: some reception staff were off-hand and indifferent. The place was not user friendly to people who were not 100% mobile. Exterior to the entrance, there was no ramp so suitcases had to be lugged up/down too many steps. Restaurant food was mediocre and pricey. We stayed two nights. On the second day, the bed was not made except that the duvet was just folder back. No effort was made to "make" the bed in the conventional sense. Only one clothes hanger was provided. For the price, it was poor value.

Room Tip: Many rooms are very small. If you stay for more than 3 or 4 days look for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

In short, I'm really glad I'm not paying. Single beds!?! Does anyone over 13 actually sleep in one these days?
The room is freezing. The restaurant expensive and really not worth it. Just over an hour and a half to get the main.
Will I stay again, only if I can't find something better locally to the airport.
Let's not forget that I lived in a mud hut in Iraq for 6 months, so my standards are pretty low! Is this really what Denmark have to offer?

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Service was very nice, friendly and professional. The room itself left a lot to be desired, but if you are a family visiting Legoland, it is close,and the rooms are clean. The bed is too soft and caused me a sore back,that was easily sorted out in the pool, which is clearly catered to children.

A budget conscious family will probably be happy, but if you used to be traveling for business this is not a pace you will want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#4 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#7 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
6.7 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Propellen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Propellen

Address: Nordmarksvej 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Propellen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Propellen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Propellen Hotel Billund
Hotel Propellen Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Propellen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.