We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Svanen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Svanen to your Saves list
Hotel Svanen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordmarksvej 8, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One day stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's a solid choice if you want to stay near the airport.

The room was quite large and they had a nice selection of shower accessories, Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the WIFI was good with no connection problem and a high bandwith.

But the hotel is in my opinion a little to expensive for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    74
    40
    24
See reviews for
106
31
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here as a family of four (kids at 1 and 3 years old) for one night during a 2-day Legoland visit. Room in one of the single-storey "barracks" was spacious enough, although nothing fancy. The (small) lobby has been nicely done.

Breakfast buffet was appropriate and caters well to kids.

At 230€ incl. 2-day passes to Legoland for 2 adults and 1 child I'd consider this a decent deal.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fitting to both Legoland and Lalandia visitors as well to overnighters of Billund Airport, it is a very new and modern building with excellent facilities.Rooms are spacious and bathroom much larger than what you find in European hotels. A nice buffet restaurant provides good food and a good wine list. Breakfast is a must. A nice surprise.

Room Tip: You can park your car right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Do not staying the sleep hotel it is vv basic and I have to say that the Svanen is not four or five star. But an OK three star from a room perspective. Room 15 was functional but the floor was grubby as you come into the room and this is probably because you come from the outside and the rooms ar pe in a chalet style. The cleaner was not up to speed and for my second night pulled the duvet up and did not even tidy the sheet below from the night before !

I have to say the breakfast was a good spread and quality and that the reception area and dining also above average. The hotel proximity to the airport is also good five minutes In a taxi and Lego Land is two minutes away for families.

All in all OK but get a cleaner to VAX the carpets and tidy better and you have got a better review.

Room Tip: Taxi cost 84 Krone in the day and 120 at night to the airport but a perfect place for Legoland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed over night with my 2 sons and we got upgrated room for some reason and great service over all. Food was also very good and the outdoor sitting area just super.
The playground for the kids was excellent and we were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room very clean. Not enviromentally friendly hotel, they changed towel even when I hanged it up (wanted to use the same again), and no recycling. Party noises. Restaurant experience not good, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am an Englishman from London and my wife, son and I stayed at Hotel Savnen for two nights last weekend during our stay at Legoland. We stayed in room 411. - I have to confess that I was a little nervous about staying in this hotel as I had read closely all the reviews on Trip Advisor. Having now stayed at the hotel, it makes me really quite angry that there are some people in life who for whatever reason, have nothing better to do than be negative and criticial when it is totally unjustified and undeserved. - You can always find something wrong (however small) but that doesn't mean that you have to be plainly rude which i feel is the case here.

I have stayed in many hotels around the world including some of the very best and have good experience of Boutique hotels, Business hotels, Tourist hotels etc etc. Obviously the Hotel Svanen is catering for the Legoland tourist. That means lots of families with young children, which of course makes it difficult to keep all mothers and children happy! The hotel is certainly not marketing itself as a luxury option. However we thought the Hotel was absolutely excellent from our newly decorated room (411) which was perfect for three people and extremely comfortable, to a wonderful breakfast (honestly thought the breakfast was as good as any 5* hotel that i have stayed in including the Four Seasons), from really helpful waiters with a smile on their face to a comfortable and relaxed reception area where you could play different board games. It was also especially convenient to be able to park right by our bedroom.

I would recommend this Hotel as i think it is a good, economical option, opposite the safari park and a close walk to Legoland.

Well done Hotel Svanen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#6 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#4 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#7 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
6.8 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svanen

Address: Nordmarksvej 8, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Svanen 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Svanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svanen Hotel Billund
Hotel Svanen Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Svanen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.