We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Legoland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Legoland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Legoland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Billund
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A fun stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for the final two nights of our trip in Denmark, simply because of it's location adjacent to the Legoland park. We stayed in a 'Kids room', and while I'm not sure how it would sleep a family of four, this was the largest room we stayed in during our trip. The bed was very firm, but the room was pleasant and well equipped. It was clearly set up for a family with small children (rather than the three adults of my party!), and as a parent of small children I'm happy to say they did a good job of that. The location of course is ideal for Legoland, and it was good to just come back to the room after spending all day in the park, and the ability to go back and forth between the park and our hotel room would be very useful for a family of young children - in our case it also allowed my husband to take his Lego purchases back to the room and then come back to the park to meet us :) The breakfast was good, with ample food options. At the end of the stay, the hotel is close to the airport so there is a minimum of fuss.

The downside of the hotel is the price of the food onsite - meals are VERY expensive. Thankfully, the food we ordered was also of good quality, but it is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi LellenAnd

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor

We are happy to hear that you found the set up in the rooms pleasant and very suitable for families with small children.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food although you found the pricelevel to high. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant for future considerations.

We hope to see you again in LEGOLAND Billund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    104
    66
    37
    16
See reviews for
177
10
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollviken, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Its pathetic to call this hotell a 4 star hotell. I lie in bed, in a knight room that smells a bit of pee. My kids are lying in a bunkbed that should not be worthy in a prison. Its small, maby 10 m2. I have paid 3500 for one night. This hotel takes advantage of its position.

I have stayed in many 4-5star hotel and this is not one of them.

Our friends live next door and it smells like pee in there aswell.

Legoland is great for the kids. Try to stay somewhere else with better standard....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Google Translation
Hej Jakob S

Tak fordi du tog dig tid til at rate os på Tripadvisor.

Vi er glade for at høre, at LEGOLAND var et fantastisk sted for dine børn, men vi beklager, at du ikke mener, at Hotel LEGOLAND lever op til standarden på et 4 stjernet hotel. Vi beklager ligeledes, hvis der ikke lugtede godt på jeres værelse, skulle det ske en anden gang beder vi dig rette henvendelse i receptionen, da vi på den måde har mulighed for at rette op på tingene.

Vi håber at se jer igen i LEGOLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent family hotel catering for the kids in the family around the Lego theme (but not forgetting the adults). Rooms were spacious, clean and very well equipped. Food in the buffet was excellent but VERY expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Sasha L

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and your nice words have been passed on as this is the absolute best motivation for all of us.

We hope to see you again at Hotel LEGOLAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic night at this hotel. We were upgraded from the standard room we were expecting to an Adventure trail room - and really find the unenthusiastic comments re these rooms hard to understand: ours was spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated with lots of lego sculptures, hidden treasures (lollies and toiletries) and 2 boxes full of lego for playing. Bathroom was luxurious. Kids loved their bunks and our bed was extremely comfortable. I think this is one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. Overnight we worried it would be too warm after a hot day as no aircon but the room came with an upright fan and we left the windows open and that kept the temp ok. Kids were given a little lego kit each at check in and then won another one in one of the competitions which was a great suprise in the morning. Plenty of activities for children - ours loved the Nintendo room especially. Breakfast was generous and delicious and staff coped well with the crowds: we loved the make-your-own pancakes. Dinner at the hotel was too dear for our budget but there is a supermarket about 15 mins easy walk away in Billund that's open till 8pm. All in all a fanastic 2 days.

For anyone doing this by train and short on time: Our package included 2 days entry to Legoland: we caught the 9.30 Eurocity train from Hamburg to Vejle on day 1, (cheap if booked in advance on bahn.de and worth making a seat reservation as train was short - 2 carriages - and crowded) then the 143 bus (60Kr per adult) to the park - pick up some Danish money before the journey (the Reise Bank upstairs at Hamburg station can do it if you leave this to the last minute but the rate we got was not good) as the bus leaves 10 mins after the train gets in and you'll lose time at Legoland if you miss it. We left our bags at the entrance to the park (20Kr), not realising that for 5 mins more walking we could have gone to the hotel, but we were on our first ride by around 2 pm I think. The rides shut down at 5pm (park closed on our days at 6) but those 3 hours on day 1 and all day day 2 (we spent night 2 in Copenhagen after catching a late train) was plenty of time to do most rides 2-3 times. and some even more as we visited outside of school holidays. To save money on drinks: there is a bubbler close to the entrance to the park for re-filling water bottles - water was delicious.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Peter S

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor

We are really pleased that you had a fantastic night in Hotel LEGOLAND and enjoyed both your room and the breakfast. Our aim is to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and we love when it happens.

We hope to see you again in LEGOLAND Billund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you decide to visit Legoland Billund, it is certainly a wise choice!

I recommend arriving the night before your visit to enjoy the direct access to Legoland from the hotel. As the park is opened from 10-18, one day is sufficient to visit quietly.
I recommend to pay attention to the occupancy level indicated on the web site of the park, before choosing the date of your visit, as the difference between "green" and "orange" is huge !!

The hotel offers you good packages, however, the overall budget of your stay will be significant !
We stayed in a kingdom room (knights themes). Nicely decorated... Highly appreciated by our son!

We were quite disappointed by the quality of the food at the hotel (expensive !)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi VirginiaM

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor and for your nice recommendation of Hotel LEGOLAND

We are sorry though that you were dissapointed with the food and will pass on your comments to the restaurant

We hope to see you again in LEGOLAND Billund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My kids loved this hotel - and ultimately, that's really all that matters, isn't it? You come to Legoland for them, right? The good news is, I enjoyed it to. Sure, it's not luxury: in fact, it's just a pretty straight up and down mid-range hotel (at slightly more than mid-range price!), but that value comes from the appreciating the small things. Our themed room was a delight - with comfortable beds, including cool adventure bunks for the kids. Access to the park was a breeze, and the attendant at the gates was so friendly and warm, it made for a great start to the day.

Our experience in the restaurant (two dinners, one breakfast) were excellent. We found the food to be fresh, varied and plentiful - and that was the buffet. We were served by a number of staff during our meals and all of them, without exception, were excellent. In fact, we found all the staff - at both the hotel and the park - to be very warm and friendly.

A few short weeks after visiting Legoland, we found ourselves at Disneyland Paris. Let me tell you we ALL enjoyed or Legoland experience much, much more than the Disney.

Room Tip: Our kids loved our adventure themed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Jeanett M, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Legoland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi TB-1974

Thank you for having taken the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids loved Hotel LEGOLAND. We invest a lot of resources in training our staff to provide a good service to all our gusets and therefore we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the visit. All the roses will immediately be passed on to employees, as it is the best motivation for all of us.

We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in Hotel LEGOLAND and the LEGOLAND park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is OK (3 star+ I would say) in terms of the traditional hotel setup, but has lots of Lego related activities for kids, has its own entrance to the Legoland (which means you can come in and rest during the day....) and has lot cheaper 2 day tickets to the park. Breakfast was good, but for lunches I would recommend Legoland park restaurants and for dinners the restaurants in LaLandia (5 min walk from the hotel)

Room Tip: The local swimming pool / spa next door is free to use for hotel guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legoland

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Legoland 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel Legoland Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.