We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Lunch Buffet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Legoland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Legoland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Legoland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Billund
Belo Horizonte
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lousy Lunch Buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is without doubt the best located for the Billund Legoland Resort and has a separate direct entrance to the park. That said, when we visited on a grey October day, the lunch buffet restaurant was a total disaster. The buffet, which is not cheap, looked more like a war area and the food display not at all appetizing. The staff was slow in filling up the buffet so we had to do with whatever was left on over. Service totally absent. Definitely not worth the visit, nor the price. Better to have a hot dog in the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    104
    65
    37
    16
See reviews for
176
10
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perfect hotel for children and adults who love Lego. We stayed in a pirate room which was really nice

Very usefull to be inside legoland

Food can be very expensive and not many options so take advantage of food inside legoland

Not many options outside legoland to visit. Lalaland is also a must see.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel Legoland caters to patrons at Legoland, with myriad opportunities to play all over the hotel. The game room is nice, the rooms are well worn but good enough. The breakfast buffet is not great, but our kids liked it. I'd rate the buffet a 2/5, but my kids would probably give it a 5/5. The dinner buffet is quite a bit worse, with mediocre food, and very poor service. This restaurant needs new management!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

In general, I found the staff at the hotel to be a bit grumpy. Not as kid friendly as I would have thought. They tell you it's important to make a reservation at the panorama restaurant. The waiter we had didn't even know the price of the Buffett, our only option, and when I asked for tap water he said I had to buy water. Then I saw other tables with pictures of tap water. Get this... They charge you about 35dkk for TAP water. When I asked the manager lady she snatched the bottle off my table and said ill get you tap water then. But we were done with the meal and I was pissed.
The food in the knights castle was better. Every worker in the park was sweet and friendly.
We had a junior sweet and it was great. Even had a step stool for the sink. The kids loved it there. I guess that's why you go. But for those prices paying for tap water is ridiculous. And the attitudes uncalled for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got a fantastic offer to spend 2 days in Legoland amusement park and stay one night at Hotel Legoland for dkk 1500 ink. "morgenmad" (morning buffet).
Hotel is all about Lego and our 8 year old son was very happy.
We had a "standar" romm - that will work fine for a sleepover for 2+2 persons - but it seems to us that it would not be harmfull if they did some surface renovation.
Everything worked out well.
Can be expensive - a cup of capacino at dkk 45 or a pint of weissbier at dkk 70 seems expensive in Denmark.
If our son could rate it it would have been 5 + , bur somewhat high prioces and "old look" made us take it down to a very strong 4.
Look for offers - adn its perfect location for Legoland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went for the Legoland amusement part for 2 days and we needed a place to sleep. As this hotel is place just next to Legoland with separate entrance makes the hotel very useful for sleepover. Yet the hotel is to some extend worn-out.

PROS
In conjunction to Legoland - very close
Great buffet both morning and evening - special buffet for children
Very child-friendly staff
Cheap
Possibility for special princess / star-wars rooms

CONS
Small rooms - especially with 2 kids
Hotel is to some extent worn out
Billund airport is right next to Legoland which is very noisy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived at the Legoland Hotel to squeals of delight from our 4 kids. Life-size lego models, dragons and characters were everywhere. Then there is the lego all around the hotel that the kids can just build with at their leisure.

We booked an adventure room - double bed and 4 bunks - worked perfect for us. One could be raised so we could put a cot for our 1 year old. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed, including lego for them to play with. They also received small lego gifts for each of them.

The food was ok, not really great - but expensive for the buffet at night. Breakfasts were fine.

Another major plus was having easy access to Legoland itself. Just exit through the hotel entrance and you are straight into the park. We only had a short time - 1 hour the first evening and the whole of the next day - then flew out again. This enabled us to maximise our time.

You don't stay here for any other reason other than this is all about LEGO - and they do this very very well. Would definitely recommend this if you are going to Legoland. AWESOME Experience. Loved it and thank you LEGOLAND.

Room Tip: I think the Adventure room was great for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legoland

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Legoland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel Legoland Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.