We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat at the panorama restaurant.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Legoland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Legoland to your Saves list
Hotel Legoland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Billund
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat at the panorama restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

In general, I found the staff at the hotel to be a bit grumpy. Not as kid friendly as I would have thought. They tell you it's important to make a reservation at the panorama restaurant. The waiter we had didn't even know the price of the Buffett, our only option, and when I asked for tap water he said I had to buy water. Then I saw other tables with pictures of tap water. Get this... They charge you about 35dkk for TAP water. When I asked the manager lady she snatched the bottle off my table and said ill get you tap water then. But we were done with the meal and I was pissed.
The food in the knights castle was better. Every worker in the park was sweet and friendly.
We had a junior sweet and it was great. Even had a step stool for the sink. The kids loved it there. I guess that's why you go. But for those prices paying for tap water is ridiculous. And the attitudes uncalled for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    115
    70
    37
    16
See reviews for
189
10
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got a fantastic offer to spend 2 days in Legoland amusement park and stay one night at Hotel Legoland for dkk 1500 ink. "morgenmad" (morning buffet).
Hotel is all about Lego and our 8 year old son was very happy.
We had a "standar" romm - that will work fine for a sleepover for 2+2 persons - but it seems to us that it would not be harmfull if they did some surface renovation.
Everything worked out well.
Can be expensive - a cup of capacino at dkk 45 or a pint of weissbier at dkk 70 seems expensive in Denmark.
If our son could rate it it would have been 5 + , bur somewhat high prioces and "old look" made us take it down to a very strong 4.
Look for offers - adn its perfect location for Legoland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went for the Legoland amusement part for 2 days and we needed a place to sleep. As this hotel is place just next to Legoland with separate entrance makes the hotel very useful for sleepover. Yet the hotel is to some extend worn-out.

PROS
In conjunction to Legoland - very close
Great buffet both morning and evening - special buffet for children
Very child-friendly staff
Cheap
Possibility for special princess / star-wars rooms

CONS
Small rooms - especially with 2 kids
Hotel is to some extent worn out
Billund airport is right next to Legoland which is very noisy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived at the Legoland Hotel to squeals of delight from our 4 kids. Life-size lego models, dragons and characters were everywhere. Then there is the lego all around the hotel that the kids can just build with at their leisure.

We booked an adventure room - double bed and 4 bunks - worked perfect for us. One could be raised so we could put a cot for our 1 year old. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed, including lego for them to play with. They also received small lego gifts for each of them.

The food was ok, not really great - but expensive for the buffet at night. Breakfasts were fine.

Another major plus was having easy access to Legoland itself. Just exit through the hotel entrance and you are straight into the park. We only had a short time - 1 hour the first evening and the whole of the next day - then flew out again. This enabled us to maximise our time.

You don't stay here for any other reason other than this is all about LEGO - and they do this very very well. Would definitely recommend this if you are going to Legoland. AWESOME Experience. Loved it and thank you LEGOLAND.

Room Tip: I think the Adventure room was great for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for two days with our kids. Had a pirate room, kids were absolutely in love with the interior. Rooms are small, specially of you take one for the whole family. Very clean, with lego gifts for the kids. My husband and me felt as we were children again. Hotel has different play zones for the kids of different ages. So hotel itself could be fun and a big part of our legoland visit.

The pool is in other building, which is a nice place to relax after a long walking day in Legoland.
Nice breakfast and dinner. But make a reservation for the dinner, on week-ends the hotel is full. We had to wait for an hour to get a table for the dinner.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night and a visit to the theme park. Staff was very friendly and helpful although arriving close to midnight en route from the Netherlands. They even helped my son enter the daily competition, which to his absolute delight he won!!! He received an awesome Lego City package. The room service was excellent, minibar well stocked. Bathrooms were basic but spotless & the bed quality was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fantastic location the better!
The rooms are old w a carpet not very clean, people are nice but things are a bit disprganized
Breakfast very good
The third bed was very bad
All in all yu should update the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legoland

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Legoland 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel Legoland Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.