We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you need a place to sleep close to Legoland PROS/CONS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Legoland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Legoland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Legoland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Billund
Copenhagen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay only if you need a place to sleep close to Legoland PROS/CONS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went for the Legoland amusement part for 2 days and we needed a place to sleep. As this hotel is place just next to Legoland with separate entrance makes the hotel very useful for sleepover. Yet the hotel is to some extend worn-out.

PROS
In conjunction to Legoland - very close
Great buffet both morning and evening - special buffet for children
Very child-friendly staff
Cheap
Possibility for special princess / star-wars rooms

CONS
Small rooms - especially with 2 kids
Hotel is to some extent worn out
Billund airport is right next to Legoland which is very noisy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    95
    56
    33
    12
See reviews for
149
8
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived at the Legoland Hotel to squeals of delight from our 4 kids. Life-size lego models, dragons and characters were everywhere. Then there is the lego all around the hotel that the kids can just build with at their leisure.

We booked an adventure room - double bed and 4 bunks - worked perfect for us. One could be raised so we could put a cot for our 1 year old. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed, including lego for them to play with. They also received small lego gifts for each of them.

The food was ok, not really great - but expensive for the buffet at night. Breakfasts were fine.

Another major plus was having easy access to Legoland itself. Just exit through the hotel entrance and you are straight into the park. We only had a short time - 1 hour the first evening and the whole of the next day - then flew out again. This enabled us to maximise our time.

You don't stay here for any other reason other than this is all about LEGO - and they do this very very well. Would definitely recommend this if you are going to Legoland. AWESOME Experience. Loved it and thank you LEGOLAND.

Room Tip: I think the Adventure room was great for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for two days with our kids. Had a pirate room, kids were absolutely in love with the interior. Rooms are small, specially of you take one for the whole family. Very clean, with lego gifts for the kids. My husband and me felt as we were children again. Hotel has different play zones for the kids of different ages. So hotel itself could be fun and a big part of our legoland visit.

The pool is in other building, which is a nice place to relax after a long walking day in Legoland.
Nice breakfast and dinner. But make a reservation for the dinner, on week-ends the hotel is full. We had to wait for an hour to get a table for the dinner.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night and a visit to the theme park. Staff was very friendly and helpful although arriving close to midnight en route from the Netherlands. They even helped my son enter the daily competition, which to his absolute delight he won!!! He received an awesome Lego City package. The room service was excellent, minibar well stocked. Bathrooms were basic but spotless & the bed quality was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fantastic location the better!
The rooms are old w a carpet not very clean, people are nice but things are a bit disprganized
Breakfast very good
The third bed was very bad
All in all yu should update the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in the Legoland hotel for business, due to commitments in Billund. When checking in, the lady insisted and continued to speak Danish, a strange approach for an international family hotel. Food in the à la carte restaurant was great, as was the service. Rooms are nice, bathrooms basic and bed quality great !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-East
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

To complain about the quality of the standard rooms is churlish. Actually in the details that matter, comfort of bed, sheet and duvet quality, standard of shower, they are great! What's magical, if you're with a child of any age, is the Lego everywhere, the cheery imaginative figures, the sense of fun. Even the back wall of reception consists of wall to wall mini Lego figures. So cool, I got the impression the whole place had been done with much love and enthusiasm for the iconic bricks. How many other toys have lasted so long. Knocks the spots off l'land Windsor. Go, but be warned the food and drink is pricey. However, the room and two day pass & breakfast package was superb value so don't be deterred. Loads of fun. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Pay for a bigger themed too if you can afford it - for extra fun. Standard are v comfy but basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legoland

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Legoland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel Legoland Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.