We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Legoland California” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legoland Billund

Legoland Billund
Nordmarksvej 9, Billund 7190 , Denmark
+45 75 33 13 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Billund
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Billund is Denmark's most famous and popular amusement park for families and children of all ages. With so much fun, speed and action for the whole family, is just one day enough? Set your imagination free - on land, at sea, and in the air. LEGOLAND is a fantastic world of imaginative family experiences that focus on children - a place where you can set your imagination free on land, at sea, or in the air. And there's always plenty to choose from, no matter whether you prefer action or relaxation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Calgary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Better than Legoland California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a guided tour which was definitely the way to go as we had priority access to all rides and attractions. Our lunch in the castle was better than expected, very healthy with lots of salads, veggies, cous cous, quinoa and fish. The new roller coaster was incredible - with a surprise in the dark!! Loved the airport mock up with moving planes. Thought the miniature village was so much cleaner and better maintained than California.
A wonderful day for parents and kids alike :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    333
    107
    37
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A fun day for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visited Lego land on a rainy, chilly day but you'd never know it thanks to the great staff and local help. Sites we loved: we loved seeing the massive displays of world landmarks, like the Sphinx, Eiffel Tower, Buckingham Palace, etc., and the massive Lego airport was amazing, with it's working traffic and moving airplanes. It was really incredible to get down on the lower levels and look at the detail involved in all of the attractions. Lots of local food vendors and your typical amusement park attractions. We stopped into a restaurant there and were introduced to Gameldansk...a very bitter liquor that I think the staff had a bit of fun in recommending! Price-wise I thought it was very reasonable and a good deal to see this attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High prices and wait times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I visited here with a toddler and 2 adult lego nerds. It is very cool to see the railroads, statues, and many structures built out of legos. As we were with a young toddler, I think she was somewhat into it, but perhaps a bit too young. There were some areas with duplos (big legos) that she could use to play with, which was great relief. But even for adults, it was difficult to see everything, due to MASSIVE crowds of people and extensive wait times at all of the rides. I would also not recommend buying any souvenirs--the gift shop prices were out of control. Go for the visual experience, not with the expectation that you should bring back anything other than photographs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

we took our 6 year old son who is obsessed with legos. this was a fabulous experience for him but also for us. fun rides and mini lego cities. we watched the little skit which was very simple but our son loved it. there are plenty of food options. i found a good thai booth and they had hotdogs. definitely wear comfy shoes and i brought snacks with us. the whole visit adds up and can get quite expensive. but the smile on our son's face made it all worth while.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Commercial”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like all other attraction parks in Scandinavia, this is too commercial. Clan and nice, but the number of attractions and the lack of space berween those who are present gives an overfilled, noisy impression. Nothing to rccomand!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Billund also viewed

Billund, Billund Municipality
Billund, Billund Municipality
 
Kolding, Kolding Municipality
 

Been to Legoland Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legoland Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.