We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be fun for adults too” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legoland Billund

Legoland Billund
Nordmarksvej 9, Billund 7190 , Denmark
+45 75 33 13 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Billund
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Billund is Denmark's most famous and popular amusement park for families and children of all ages. With so much fun, speed and action for the whole family, is just one day enough? Set your imagination free - on land, at sea, and in the air. LEGOLAND is a fantastic world of imaginative family experiences that focus on children - a place where you can set your imagination free on land, at sea, or in the air. And there's always plenty to choose from, no matter whether you prefer action or relaxation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can be fun for adults too”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Legoland can be a fun day trip for adults even if you have no kids to accompany you :). If you have grown up playing with Lego blocks or are simply an adult who appreciates how learning can be fun, Legoland will not fail to impress you. I went there with two friends. We went in wondering if the trip would be a waste of our time and came out with a feeling that it was worth the experience.

There is an area called MINILAND within the park where one can see Lego brick models of Danish attractions (Amalienborg palace, Nyhavn, Fredensborg castle, Billund airport) , scenes from movies ( Star Wars, Transformers etc ), Kennedy Space centre, Beverly hills, castle in Scotland. It was impressive to see brick models consisting sometimes of more than 2.1 million lego blocks built over 700-800 hours! There are a number of working models of trains, trucks, traffic, oil production sites etc.

Apart from Miniland, there are also a few rides which are equally fun for adults as well as children. The Polar Express is one such ride.

When you are at Legoland you would want to relax, take it easy and bring out the child in you. Its not a trip worth more than a day ( 4-5 hours ) unless you have kids.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    317
    101
    36
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Legoland the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Legoland Billund is amazing, with the cheap Ryanair flights and deal on the Legoland Hotel, for our family of 4 it was cheaper than Legoland Windsor.
Flight from Scotland took 1 hr 30mins and the best bit Legoland Hotel is 2miles from Billund Airport.
Your ticket into the park covers all the rides, and boy is there so much to see and do - with not a bit of chewing gum anywhere - very clean. We went early June so queuing was much of a problem but where you do met queues Lego stations are incorporated in the queuing area to avoid your kids (big and little alike) asking why are we queuing. Lego think of everything, the water rides and there are plenty with plungers at the side for passerbys to soak you even more; relax if you haven't come prepared with waterproofs for 30 Krn you get 4 minutes in a drying pod that easily fits a family of four. My favourite 2 rides where the Temple ride and the Fire Engine ride that is very good family fun.
Down side is food and drinks are expensive compared to home; I would recommend the buffet restaurant on site of the park lots of choice and reasonable compared to other places we ate in Billund.
If you have a child who loves Lego or you loved Lego you can't afford not to go; if you have a child who is not Lego daft like my daughter you will still have a ball, I couldn't get her off the safari ride or the monorail and with all the different themes in the park she too is a fan.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best for kids under 14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The concept is great. Love the new polar express and the penguins.
You can bring packed lunches, but also eat from the restaurants, a bit expensive though.
The lego store has the greatest selection of lego toys including 16+.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for Lego Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went to Legoland for our honeymoon and we loved it. First of all let me get this out the way though, pretty much EVERYTHING is Denmark is expensive so bare this in mind when you go.
There were more rides than I expected and the park wasn't busy at all. We expected there to be long queues as we went in June half term however we never had to queue for longer than 5 minutes.
The main Lego shop is fantastic and it is easy to get carried away however because of how expensive things are in Denmark some Lego sets cost twice as much.
We looked around the shops on the first day, remembered the sets we wanted to get and then used the hotel's free wi-fi to compare prices, we ended up buying a lot of sets you can't get in the UK. However the novelty presents (mugs, umbrellas, lunchboxes etc) are very reasonable.
One tip, download the Legoland App if you have an iPhone as that has all the offers on there so you don't miss any bargains.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent two whole days in Legoland. Fantastic with kids (4 and 7 years old) and no queues in June! The only peculiarity (in June) was that the rides close already at 5pm and some of the restaurants even earlier - WHY?!? So that visitors would buy second-day-tickets?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Billund also viewed

Billund, Billund Municipality
Billund, Billund Municipality
 
Give, Hedensted
Kolding, Kolding Municipality
 

Been to Legoland Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legoland Billund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.