We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lalandia Resort to your Saves list
Lalandia Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Algard, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We should have booked a couple of nights more because the days just flew by. The center of Lalandia is perfect for families with kids in all ages. There is alot of things to do. The Aquadome is amazing, with rides in all shapes and sizes. Legoland is just a short walk away from the main building. This time of year Legoland had almost no lines at all. Not even on the most popular rides. All in all a perfect stay, just a bit to short.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
144
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins in Lalandia for five days. The cabin was very nice with three bed rooms, bathroom with both shower and whirlpool, fully equiped kitchen, and washing machine and dryer. The cabin also had free wifi. The accommodation suited all our needs.

From the cabin it was a short walk to the main building of Lalandia and the nearby entrance of Legoland. We tried many of the activities offered. The aquadome is great with several water rides. Particularly the Tornado was a nice ride. Lines were OK. There was also a wave pool there, three play areas for smaller children and other water activities. Outside there was also a large hot tub.

We also tried bowling, mini golf and climbing. All activities were great fun. The restaurants offer a great selection of various dishes, the quality is OK, but nothing more than that. It is also nice to have a grocery store in the center.

Will we come back? Most likely, particularly if we can find a good deal as we did this time. At full price it is a bit expensive

Room Tip: Request a cabin close to the center, the walk from the far end of the cabin area to the center takes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent a whole day in the water world of Lalandia. It is truly great fun! The water slides are all epic, and even though this was in the middle of summer holiday, on a rainy day, the queues weren't bad at all. The best slide, where 3 or 4 people sit in a huge rubber ring, is truly spectacular. Screaming did occur. Good value for money too. Of course it's a bit pricey, but it's not exactly a cheap place to run. I'd recommend it for pretty well anybody who either has kids, or doesn't mind running around acting like a kid for a day ;-) Have fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We rented a fabulous cabin for two days. Yes, it was very pricey, but it was fabulous. We have 2 kids - a 5 year old and a 7 year old - it was pitched perfectly. The accommodation was very clean and had all the amenities. A wee train comes round periodically to take you to the main Lalandia centre if your cabin is far away. I think the only thing that really annoyed us, was having to purchase our own linen and towels etc. We arrived without a car, all our suitcases and had to carry 4 lots of linen etc to our accommodation, weighing a tonne!! - in 30 degree heat.....we were pouring with sweat by the time we got there! You would think that for 700 Euros for two nights they could have at least included it - or delivered it to the room!! Am I being picky? Probably. The facilities in the resort are excellent and my kids loved the Aquadome. LEGOLAND is just across the road and is fabulous. Would I recommend this - YES YES YES.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights with our 2 kids while exploring Legoland, Givskud zoo and Lalandia. Our house was very well equipped, clean and everything was well organized. Our 4 year old son loved the little train which travels around the area. In Lalandia there is a well equipped supermarked where you can find almost everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Glorified camping site advertised as a top holiday resort. Very disappointed. We left after 2 days of a 4 day holiday.

The central "service" building seems to be a converted warehouse/airport hanger. The advertised "Plaza" is INSIDE this "hanger" and has a fake (painted clouds !) very low "sky" that makes most feel quite dizzy. Very tacky inside this "hanger" building and very claustrophobic perhaps due to the low false ceiling, no windows and only one entrance/exit.

Be aware that your allocated house is NON-CHANGEABLE on arrival. All houses are PRIVATELY (danish families) owned. If you wish to upgrade as we did because the house was tiny, you will be told that this is not possible because the owner already has your money (Lynette), however they explain that you can purchase another house in addition so you have more space !

You are able to make house requests in advance (although no pdf map of site house numbers online since they do not want any requests !). Nobody we spoke to had their request fulfilled despite almost half the houses looking empty. All houses are in rows- many with terraces overlooking internal roads, so don't expect privacy here. Great for those wanting screaming children playing on the road outside your door.

Everything on the site seems to be operated remotely with no reception check-in- codes sent to your mail to open the house. You will not meet anyone working here since they communicate to you by email/phone- we're guessing to reduce costs. Don't try to arrive 5 minutes before 3pm on arrival- your code to the main barrier does not work and the one staff member (Lynette) will rudely inform you that you will not be let into the grounds with your car before this time, but must wait at the barrier.

If you like wearing a non-removable tight, plastic wrist band all holiday, this is the place for you! They issue these to ensure you do not switch swimming entrance tickets with someone outside the centre. So as a result all people staying must enjoy their holiday with a non-removeable, tight plastic wristband for ID.

This centre we believe is misrepresented with quite an aggressive advertising campaign- be aware !!!

Room Tip: You do not have choices at this centre- you get what you are allocated and cannot change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a fantastic house to 8 persons, where we was 2 families with small children. The house was with garden and parking place for 2 cars. The interior was new and clean, and there was a sauna and jacuzzi.
The house was near Lalandia water land and Lego land, so it was perfect for the whole family with a lot of fun activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lalandia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.