We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay here, just visited” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lalandia Resort to your Saves list
Lalandia Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Didn't stay here, just visited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in the Billund campsite to visit Legoland, and came here to use the facilities on our second day. The children enjoyed it but for a few waterslides and a short pool and wave machine it was very over-priced. Big softplay area, few overpriced restaurants, reasonable supermarket, minigolf, bowling, etc. Perhaps it is better value if you are staying in their chalets?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Firhill_for_Thrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed only over the weekend but enjoyed the change to get some quieter time between spending days in Legoland.
Holiday home was comfortable, roomy and had fully equipped kitchen and washing rooms. Area was close enough to Legoland to walk or you could always take the free “train” that goes every half hour.
You have to rent bed linens and towels separately if you don’t bring your own (which was a bit of a problem since we arrived so late in the evening that service center was no longer open). You also need to bring or buy pretty much everything else with you as well (kitchen paper etc.).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Oh My god.... The place is great and who dose not whant everything indoors. Pools, bowling and so on..but please do somthing about the restaurang
Plaza café... My good, the service is terrible and they think that the job is exelent if you dont have customer. Please give the headmaster the boot and make a new meny... Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatsN1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allerød, Frederiksborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spend 4 days in one of the houses with husband and two children. The value of entertainment is great, the houses we chose to live in is a bit far from the waterworld and Legoland, but it's manageble. The houses are usually clean and well equiped. It's a bit prizy, but in general worth the money as the kids love it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed here several times now, and we will probably come back again. The Aquadome water park is just great for the kids. It needs some renovation soon, but all in all it is still a great experience for the kids. Especially the rides which are all great fun. The cabins are in general very good, but it is recommended to ask for Wi-Fi when you book your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Wi-Fi when you book your cabin. Then you will probably get a newer cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_Traveling_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The good
The house we rented for a family of 2 adults and 2 children was spacious and had a good kitchen in a green and quite area.
The Aquadom is fun and it has more than enough different pools and slides for all ages to enjoy for a few hours, not really for a few days.

The bad
Prices are absurd, and service is simply poor, managed mainly by teenagers you get a smile but no value for money. The restaurants are expensive and the food is mediocre, not up the the price levels.

The houses are a 10 minute walk from the Aquadom and activities, and they offer a train ... the train is supposed to go every 30 minutes, but most of the time we had to walk (often under the rain) because it was impossible to understand the timetable, or the driver was having a brake ... really not driving every 30 minutes at all.

The house is extremely expensive compared to similar housing in other places, but everything is extra, bedding and towels, water and electricity, wifi ....

The place could be really amazing, but the management is really mediocre, it makes you feel they are constantly ripping you off.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a "funtastic" 3 days family getaway in Lalandia Resort. Situated right next to LegoLand it offers a great location, services and self catering lodging solutions.

We stayed in a 4 bedroom challet with 4 adults and 5 kids. Ameneties were clean, working and highly appreciated by all.

The 3 days were filled with activities in both Legoland and Lalandia. Be it slightly heavy on the wallet we did have a fantastic time.

The only downpoint we found was the electricity and waterbill at the end of the stay. Surely in these times all these costs should be included into the package deal.

Room Tip: Make sure to enjoy both LegoLand and Lalandia but on separate days. Its so action packed you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#6 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
6.7 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing