We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lalandia Resort to your Saves list
Lalandia Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great modern resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We won a trip to Lalandia by a competition and stayed there for 3 days.We absolutely loved everything about our stay!The water park,the resort itself with all the necessary shops inside,the cottage, which was quite big-everything was great!One small minus might be that it was almost no air conditioning inside, so we were dying of heat!One more thing to mention- prepare to walk a lot, if you didn't come by car!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOlland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Most people know that Denmark is not the cheapest of countries due to their VAT policy. In addition, you are on a resort, so if you are looking for something really cheap: don't bother. Then again - I did not find the prices outrageous.

The Aquadome is superb, as is Legoland - we really enjoyed it. We liked our bungalow, too, despite it being virtually as far as possible from the Plaza as one can be. Not having a car, walking with heavy suitcases and children to check out was not ideal (the train does not operate on Sundays). Neither was the fact that we had to occupy half of the train (7 persons + bags + linen + groceries) that only goes every 30 mins.

The home itself was spacious, well-equipped and very clean. Seemed very new, too.

Without a car, you find yourself quite far-out, but plenty of family-entertainment on-site to enjoy a long weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a house as close to the main entrance as possible, to avoid long walks (with luggage, chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've spent 5 days in Lalandia Resort recently. Overall it was a good stay and we enjoyed a lot Legoland and Lalandia water park. However, we would rather not use Lalandia again for the reasons described below:

Good things about that place:
a. it is relatevely close to Legoland (20 min walk) and you can buy for a very good price passes to Legoland for all days of your stay.
b. aquapark was cool and well equiped (except for shower area where you need to push shower button every 20 seconds to get water).
c. well equipped house (cleaning facilities) and kitchen (cooking facilities).

Bad things:
a. it is close to international airport, so you noisy. Also all houses are very close to each other (literally, window to window) and no privacy you can expect;
b. if you want to cool down - open windows. And since there are no protection nets - insects (in our case there were big mosquitos) easily get in.
c. customer service was not good - (i). we received email with our stay confirmation in Danish and noone replied when we asked for translation; (ii). our house was not clean - dirty floor and sofa in livinig room. Also one pillow had a blood spot on it - simply disgusting....; (iii). we had to make our bed ourselfs which was unpleasant after long day and trip from Copenhagen.
d. extra payments - we've been advised that we will need to pay utilities for our stay (5 days) and that amount should be around 20 Euro. Though, we had no extra and there were only 3 of us in house for 6 people the actual amount was 50 Euro.
e. Last but not least - value for money index. We were lucky to use their special offer 5 nights at the price of 3. Otherwise price is too high for the service they offer and quality of living.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

we stayed three nights. we are a family of six. the house was nice, spacious, very clean. the beds were reasonably comfortable. we did miss having blinds on the windows since the morning sun woke us up earlier than we wished. We used towels to block the light the next nights. there were lots of mosquitoes and no airconditioning - so we had to choose between no air or being bitten. The house comes empty of any supplies. we brought food, but there was no dish washing liquid, no spare toilet paper etc. Things we did not expect to have to bring with us (and had to buy although these were our last days of vacation before flying back home). The waterpark was fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a week here, be warned if you are arriving from uk on late stanstead flight pre book a taxi especially if you are more than 4 persons. We arrived around 10.15 and no people carrier type taxis so had to get 2 regular cabs, had read this would be more costly at this time of night however ended up costing me around £50 as there was no one at the resort to meet us despite having let eurocamp with whom we booked know we would be late. The taxi driver was great and helped us immensely but at a cost obviously.
The only tel numb we had was a Danish recorded message so he rang his office and found out you have to ring LEGO security! [ whos number is on the side of the building but couldn't be seen in the dark and how would we know to ring them?]. Finaly got in to accommodation at around 12pm! Glad we requested in advance a plot near to facilities and taxi driver and security man drove us round there.
We had a bungalow for 6 but only one room is a twin so depending on age and sex of family this could prove difficult, but in fairness what they say is a double is in fact 2 connected twin divans.
You have to pay for bedding and towel pack on arrival around £8.50 each person but then we had to start making beds with 3 grumpy, tired kids. You also get individual wristbands that give you entrance to accomadation, pools and play area but these can be temperamental and as service centre closes at 6pm you cant get them changed till following day.
The accommodation does come with all mod cons washer, dryer, microwave,hob, cooker etc but not instructions on how to use them! We sussed out the washer n dryer but couldn't get the microwave to work and cooker was hit n miss. Could have done with an iron, hair dryer. mop and bath mat and instuctions or a quick demo from a staff member. Asked at service centre but they didn't provide any
Ideal location for Lego land well worth a visit, plenty on site to keep my 3 boys [14,14 n 10] occupied but Denmark is pricey.If you don't have a car you are dependent on camp supermarket which is well stocked but expensive.
Think could have had as good a time at centaparks and lego windsor for a fraction of the cost when u include flights etc etc... and weather much the same DAMP!!

Room Tip: Ask for Berkenstien block we were in no 36 and couldn't have got any nearer to facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've been to many of the UK centreparcs and throught this holiday camp/aquadome compared very well, but it didn't have the landscaping or interesting design you might find at centreparcs; the houses are in a flat field in rows, and the aquadome/sporting facilities are in a very large shed. But that's me just being picky on design; this was an excellent place. The holiday villas were beautifuly designed and very well equipped (washing machine/TD/spa bath) but the only negative was that there was no wireless internet, only a cable connection (take your own cable) which is no use for kids addicted to their ipads! The aquadome had a good variety of rides for our 8&12 year olds, including a really scary one that was the highlight of their trip. (Looked like there was lots of interesting bits for little ones too). We also did climbing, ski-ing (on something like a 45deg treadmill covered in a slippy white carpet!) crazy golf, bowling and badminton (again, there was a massive soft play for younger kids). Strangely, there were also some goats and kids outside that you could go & pet! We finished our short stay with a buffet meal in the 'plaza' type area in a restaurant called 'Bambinos', which although a bit pricey, had an excellent selection of healthy, freshly prepared food and a fantastic ice cream station! We went around the 20th August and found it very quiet. I think the Danish schools had started back. We didn't have to queue for any of the rides or book any of that activities - result! However, please note that the train connecting the villas to the aquadome didn't run on weekdays during low season, so be prepared for a 20+ minute walk or take bikes/scooters/rollerblades. All in all, a brilliant place; we would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

2 nights stay in sommerhus with entrance to facilities. After arriving we were directed to Aquadome. On Information asked if there a place to put a bags, because you can go to cabin after 3 PM. No, said. Actually, it is - cost 20 DKK. After Aquadome tried to find the house - zero information about location. Just follow a white rabbit ;). The information about location of the house waiting you inside the house! There is a shuttle train actually to help you to carry your baggage etc, but nobody mentioned about it on Information... Just you should know it is available before ask is it available. After leaving the house we forgot the small bag inside with cosmetics. Emailed office - they say not found... Overall - location, facilities, houses quality is perfect. But service people. So be 100% prepared before go and do not expect any help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lalandia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.