We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LEGOLAND Holiday Village to your Saves list
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Denmark
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Clean, comfortable, great fun for us all.
Thought it was a bit pricey, but apart from that, enjoyed it immensely.
After walking about 20km around the park all day, it's great to just flop into bed for 1/2 an hour while the kids go and play.
Mega breakfast buffet.
My kids want to go back every year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
75
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel during our visit to Legoland. Daughter loved it a lot. Lego blocks are everywhere.
Location is very good if you plan visit Legoland. Great place to stay with kids. Very helpfull stuff. Nearby: Shop, small zoo, bouncing cushions, kids playground.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited for 4 nights during October half term and booked the smallest cabin which didn't have any toilet or shower (you use the campsite shower blocks). When we arrived I decided to upgrade to a bigger cabin and was able to do so with no fuss. We were very early and before 3pm check-in and as we arrived off the airport bus on foot they kindly let us leave our bags in a room at reception and pointed us to the nearby resort of Lalandia as we were looking for food ended up spending all afternoon there - watch out for massive ice creams! One slight bug bare, the website says you must have a camping pass which you can buy on site which I dutifully did only to realise that you only need it if you have a car and you need to get through the car park barrier.

The cabin was spotlessly clean, we hired linen which we had to put on the beds ourselves - no great hardship - it is a glorified campsite after all. The bedrooms in the cabin were small and the beds pretty narrow (fine for us wee people) but there was a wardrobe in each room with plenty of space for our short trip. With the windows open there is noise from the nearby airport but that must be the case everywhere nearby. As it was chilly when we were there we did use the heating and the cabin heated up almost immediately and held the heat no bother. There was a heater in every room, but we only needed to put on the living room one and the whole cabin warmed up.

We opted to have breakfast in our cabin - 3 children who aren't big eaters. However there is a very nice cafe on site serving breakfast and dinner. We ate there 2 nights, it is pricey but probably no more than elsewhere in the area. The carvery buffet is eat-as-much-as-you-are-able and is excellent - lovely selection of fresh salads, pastas, roast meats, fish, potato dishes and great kids selection too - simple but good. Also ice cream on tap! There was a take away option which we took 2 nights - very good pizza and salads, this was less expensive.

The campsite itself had great play areas including bouncy pillows, a flying fox, mini golf and you could hire cycle buggies which the kids loved for going about the campsite and very handy for taking bins out to service area and linen back to reception at end of stay - not needed if you have a car! There is a small supermarket on site, it was a bit poorly stocked but we were there the week before Legoland closed for the season so they were probably running down their stock but it did have everything we needed. You could also order fresh bread every day.

Location wise it is a 5 minute walk to Lalandia (massive indoor water park , skating rink, bowling etc etc.) and not 10 minutes to Legoland and the bus stop for the airport (probably the nicest airport you will ever visit).

We have had a wonderful holiday - the kids were in heaven from start to finish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a welcome. On arrival we were welcomed, helped & informed of all around by an enthusiastic staff member. The village offers a range of accommodation from tent sites through to cabins & Motel type rooms.
Our option was a Motel room. This was basic but comfortable. It was amusing to be given a linen & towel package on arrival,so first task, make the bed. Amusing again, 2 single sheets & doona covers for a double bed. Our ground floor room was noisy when someone moved any furniture upstairs. Great to be close to LegoLand which was great. 10 minute walk to LegoLand. Downside was that the day we arrived Legoland was closed, the Village was not busy, so the restaurant & shop were closed. Saved by the fact that adjacent attraction, LaLandia, was open & had food outlets & shop as well as many activities to do.
The Lego theme of the room & Village was great, & lots of Lego for kids, young & old, to play with.
We travelled by train & then bus from Copenhagen, it was only a short walk from the bus stop to the village.

Room Tip: If taking a Motel type room upstairs is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family bought a 2-day pass and stayed in Legoland Village for 2 nights in July 2013. In general, the Legoland Village is at a good location, ie. within 10 minutes walking distance to the theme park. On the last day morning, when the hotel staff (I guess she is a senior staff) realized that her colleague has given us a wrong advice on the bus (the one to Billund train station) schedule, she immediately drove us by her private car to the next bus stop to catch the bus. We greatly appreciated her kind help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a fun stay in the LEGOLAND village there are some great things for the kids to do a water park next door or swimming pool up the road. The cabin was great only need food and everything else is there already. There is a shop on site but pricey, bikes are on site to rent and a few parks to play in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend four days here in May. The staff were very welcoming both in the hotel and the park. It catered for a range of age groups, with rides for young children, teenagers and adults. But the miniature exhibits were spectacular. The only downside was the prices here, it is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LEGOLAND Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund Municipality > Billund
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of LEGOLAND® is the new LEGOLAND® Holiday Village, a cosy holiday location for the entire family, including a hostel, cabins and a campsite with lots of outdoor activities and plenty of room for fun and games. Live like cowboys in our impressive Wild West cabins, real Indians in our tipi tents or like pirates in our family rooms. Or bring your own caravan or tent and enjoy the many activities and features offered at the campsite.LEGOLAND Holiday Village features a LEGO® shop, playgrounds, a petting zoo, bonfire sites and, naturally, excellent shopping opportunities. We also offer a pirate restaurant where you can enjoy a large and delicious breakfast buffet or your evening meal. Furthermore, we are neighbours of the Lalandia aqua park and Billund Bad swimming centre if you feel like having a splash. Bring your entire family to LEGOLAND® Holiday Village. You will have the best time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LEGOLAND Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Village Hotel Billund
LEGOLAND Holiday Village Denmark/Billund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEGOLAND Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.