We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton

Carlton
Rosensgade 23, Aarhus, Denmark (Midtbyen)
86202122
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 285 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: French, Brasserie, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtbyen
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent choice. Most important - the food - exceeded the expectations. The service we received was in top. I will definitely be back during my next visit to Aarhus.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Classic food, arrogant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Delicious classic menu, snooty unwelcoming service. Worth it for atmosphere if you can ignore service aspect

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I have a great dinning experience at Carlton this October. The food was great, well cooked classic courses, and the recommend wines matched the food well. The service was as well better than one can expect.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornslet, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Classic Brasserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

If you are looking for a safe bet, Carlton offers you good traditional French Brasserie dishes in friendly classy surroundings.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, pleasant dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I used to pass this bar-café-restaurant by because I could not afford to frequent it. Now I can. And I have been impressed with the character of the place. This is great for meeting friends, talking, or just sitting down for a cup of coffee with a book or newspaper.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlton also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.