We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't think of another hotel i would stay in Aalborg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg to your Saves list
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vesterbro 2, Aalborg 9000, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aalborg
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't think of another hotel i would stay in Aalborg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Honestly, it was not my 1st choice hotel.
However, after my stay with Comwell, i would have made the wrong choice if i had not chosen this hotel.

While i was there in Sep 2014, the renovations caused slight disruptions, if not none at all. It was an awesome hotel to me.

Thank you for the awesome stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birkerod, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent a night at Hotel Hvide Hus and it was a pleasure. Totally renovated hotel with nice, clean look. Very friendly service. Loved the bed and the bathroom. Gorgeous view over Aalborg. Nice location adjacent to a beautiful park. Great restaurant. Also, nice with the parking. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in Aalborg.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed for quite some night in this hotel for work. Nice clean rooms, decent breakfast and a nice bar. Quite a walk to the city centre (10-15 min) if you want to go out for a quick drink or food. Also quite noisy on one side when there is a part downstairs, we complained and got a room on the other side.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolaj H, Receptionschef at Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Willem R.

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel.

I am happy that the staff helped you out with the room.

Have a great day

Best regards
Nikolaj Hedal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Big rooms and soft beds. Nice view(I stayed on 9th floor) to the city. Balcony in the room, but unfortunately not allowed to smoke in it :(
Fast and very well working wifi on room. I would appreciate to have a coffee machine in the room due to the fact, that me as a business traveller quite often get out pretty early and there was no possibility to get a coffee before 6:30.
Taxi from/to airport cost approx. 25 euros.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolaj H, Receptionschef at Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Esa P.

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are working on solutions for coffee in some rooms, but it will not be availble in all rooms.

I am glad the room and Wi fi did live up to our standards.

Have a great day.

Best Regards
Nikolaj Hedal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Rooms are nice, I had a room w/two bathrooms. Beds were comfortable, internet is free and was fairly good to use. Staff was not so friendly at front desk and in restaurant. Had issues with my room and received no apologize for the problem. Restaurant staff chased me down as I was walking to the table of my colleagues. Then was fairly rude the whole time. We were a table of 8. But it was ok. Restaurant has a small menu but good choices. The Carbanara was good but the pasta was a little overcooked. Steak with béarnaise sauce was also good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolaj H, Receptionschef at Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear NancyP100A.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are trying to have a high service attitude from our staff. I am sorry to hear that it did not lived up to our standart. We will keep working on our service level.

I am happy that the room in generally was okay and the food good.

We will use your feedback to improve.

Best regards
Nikolaj Hedal
Receptions manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Friendly and effective reception. Car parking available. Very nicely renovated rooms. Bath rooms might have been fully renovated. Free, effective and very fast Wi-Fi.
Restaurant Vesterbro is nice with effective service and a small but delicious menu. Wine selection might be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at one of the top floors and with a view to the park - and enjoy sunrise. Dine at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struer, Denmark
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Nicely renovated, very serviceminded and helpful staff.
Do ask for room away from road as it's very noisy and bright, the windows are definitely not sound proof.

Great location close to railway station (4minutes walk through park), close to the main hospital, art museum and Zoo (if you like animal cruelty).
Breakfast only starts late, but they do offer a 'take away breakfast' service which is sufficient, yet full of carbs! Breakfast is included in roomrate.

Wifi is touch and go - ie very unstable, but at least it's included in the roomrate.

The bar was taken over by a popradiostation from Holland that were doing live transmission, making the use of the bar impossible for everyone else...... But why?

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg

Address: Vesterbro 2, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aalbourg
Hotel Hvide Hus Aalborg
Aalbourg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.