We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly decent conference hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt to your Saves list
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Osterovej 121, Nyborg 5800, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nyborg
Tau, Norway
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fairly decent conference hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Unlike most other guests at the hotel, I did not participate in a conference - but got a single room (a fairly large twin room , actually) for one night. The hotel is spread out over quite a large area, som you might have quite a trek from your room to the reception and restaurant. Cleanliness was fair, internet was free and working, and the breakfast okay, so I might well stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
23
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
København
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is primarily a hotel for conferences as you do not find it particularly romantic nor equipped for children. The room was clean and nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. If the rooms are standard the location is extraordinary and breath taking just next to the beach. As we had a good price (DKK 898,-) we found it as good value for money.

Room Tip: If possible make sure that you get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is at least a mile from the train station and almost that far from the center of town. Unfortunately, there are not a lot of accommodation options if you want to stay in Nyborg which is a small town on the island of Funen and at the western end of the bridge which connects Funen with Zealand (where Copenhagen is located). The lady in reception told us the conference center is only two months old but the rooms have been redone from an earlier version of the hotel. We had a room which had south and west facing windows. They need to provide darker window coverings because the glare from the sun renders the flat screen television screen not watchable. They do get CNN and BBC. Internet worked well. The room we had was a LONG way from the reception. Bathroom is a wet bathroom. Breakfast was included which may have been part of the reason for the high price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
495 helpful votes 495 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here years back and then this hotel was worn out. The hotel is now reopened after being partly .rebuild - not just renovating. Everything is clean and new. The restaurant has a wonderful view onto the Great Belt and the bridge to Sjælland. Our room was small but OK. View onto the water.
Breakfast is fine eggs and bacon, boiled eggs, homemade bread and localy produced applejuice.
There was an opening offer including 2 dish dinner and breakfast 80 € , 2 persons, doubleroom meals included.
Very friendly staff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Booked it, beacuse it should have a great view over the bridge. It did, if you walk 100 meters, but there is a constant noise coming from the bridge.
Bath hardly worked. Place is worn out. And it was the most expensive place in Denmark we stayed at !!!
The only upside was a very good breakfast, but again that did not make our impression much better.
And it is outside of town, I knew it so we were fine, but others - beware.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights en route to a family wedding, for convenience, not for the joy of the location itself. It cost us 1055 DKK per night (142 Euros) for a double room including breakfast. This hotel's webmaster must be a talented airbrush / photoshop artist. Firstly, we entered our building (not attached to the main reception / dining area) to find that it looked and smelled of a 1970's highschool chemistry lab - there was some kind of school group area central to all the room doors. The second shock was to discover it was a twin room (two single beds with fixed furniture inbetween) not a double. My husband complained and was told that "double" means two beds, and all their rooms were the same. Third, and worst shock was the bathroom. Disgusting! See photos. The smell equalled the sight. We couldn't believe that this run down horrid place was more expensive than the lovely hotel we stayed at in Copenhagen (Copenhagen Island Hotel - recommend it, and it was only 995 DKK per night for a super double room including breakfast.....in a prime location).

  • Liked — The view in the rear view mirror of our car.
  • Disliked — The deception of their website.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt

Address: Osterovej 121, Nyborg 5800, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Nyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nyborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.