We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dining Experience from Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comwell Kongebrogaarden to your Saves list
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kongebrovej 63, Middelfart 5500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Kongebrogaarden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middelfart
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Dining Experience from Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at this property for an evening after a business meeting. The rooms are comfortable, the elevator a bit snug! But the outstanding element was an incredible dinner dining experience!
The chef for the evening was a young woman, Phanida, and let me say she is going to be a star!
The menu was suberb- rich and varied, fresh and local and CREATIVE. The service was impeccable and the tastes and presentation were phenomenal. Kudos Phanida and the Executive Chef for such a great memory!

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant and make sure Phanida is cooking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
48
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is located by the water, spectacular views, however the rooms and bathrooms are quite dated. The room keys are very odd, a large metal weight & a punched card from some 70's mainframe. Breakfast was odd for my English tastes, a selection of quiches?? More cheese & ham, managed to create a boiled egg roll instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

What a great position next to the water. Little harbour in front. Lovely views.
Check in fast and efficient. Room reasonable size but in need of a paint job. Seats on the balcony. Fast wi-fi.
After a walk I took dinner in the bar area, delightful waitrese of North American Indian origin. She was very efficient. Food and service was great.
Breakfast was Ok, not enough fruit. Great boiled eggs! Nice view from breakfast room.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel on a superb location. Staff is helpful , especially de crew in the bar and restaurant. We stayed in a suite which was very comfortable with a good bathroom and we even had a nice balcony. The surroundings are great, easy excess from the motorway and in the middle of the beautiful nature on the shore of the Lille Belt. Great for a walk near the water to the city of Middelfart. Bikes are available!
The food in the restaurant and bar is great, expensive but worth all the money. The breakfast is ok, but I must say that I expected more after the diner we had the night before! There was a little fresh fruit ,good for yogurt but that was all. No salmon or other fish which you expect in a 5 star hotel.
All in all, we would like to come back if we are in the neighbourhood!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We held a party for the family, the hotel had the afternoon ensured coffee, tea and cake and hot chocolate and soft drinks for the kids and dinner. Everything went perfect. The framework both inside and outside is beautiful. Although we lived in a suite which by Danish standards were very high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Not well signed from the road, but the sat nav works well. Lovely room overlooking the marina, very good dinner. Staff friendly & helpful. All in all highly reccomend a stay here, only wish I had a bit more time to do some exploring.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for just one night on business, but would have happily stayed for longer. A very good standard of hotel right on the quayside at Middlefart. Staff very helpful and rooms excellent - mine had a private balcony over looking the fjord. The restaurant is also very good, service excellent standard high-end dishes - albeit quite a limited menu. The wine list is extensive and expensive !

Over all a very good location, lots of activities to take part in (incuding whale watching!) and a very enjoyable place to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelfart
0.9 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#2 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
#4 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comwell Middelfart
Comwell Middelfart
#7 of 9 in Middelfart
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trinity Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kongebrogaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Address: Kongebrovej 63, Middelfart 5500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Kongebrogaarden)
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Middelfart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middelfart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Comwell Kongebrogaarden 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comwell Kongebrogaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comwell Kongebrogaarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.