We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodopi Hotel

Rodopi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodopi Hotel to your Saves list
Rodopi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E.Makariou 3, Komotini 69100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Komotini
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent family business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Can't fault my one day stay.
Good food, great room and an attentive family service.
Loved it.
Welcoming from the start. Kind and smiley.
Footnote: I'm sorry but I dont think I need to write 200 words as Trip Advisor asks - I have written enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in Komotini unexpectedly due to vehicle issues. The Rodopi Hotel was an excellent TripAdvisor recommendation. Due to the off season, we had a choice of rooms and the suite worked great for our family of five. The rooms were very modern and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was an excellent bargain. They offer free WiFi and have a private, off-street parking lot. The staff were friendly and accommodating and I would definitely stay at the Rodopi again!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A genuine warm welcome was just the start! The room was very well maintained, all amenities available, with complimentary water and local treats, coffee and tea. A mini bar with all the necessary for our convenience, free internet and parking. Early in the evening the fireplace is on and it's a quiet spot to unwind and have a sip. Very convenient location to go downtown or travel to the countryside, bus service runs frequently and the stuff willingly offer information about the city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in August for three nights on a trip to the Evros region and it felt like a home away from home! We originally looked for places in Alexandroupolis but all the options there were bland and expensive so it was such a relief to find Rodopi Hotel.

The whole place is superbly run by Nikos and his family and Nikos may well be one of the nicest people we've ever met! The service was excellent - someone always on hand to give information, answer any questions and help us out making arrangements to visit other areas. They go above and beyond the call of duty and it is so refreshing to experience people who are genuinely concerned that you are looked after!

The rooms are clean and comfortable and felt like a haven to come back to at the end of the day! The only minor drawback is the fact that it is close to the motorway but it does make finding the place very easy!

If you're staying in the area then don't miss this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Summer vacations in Komotini. A life experience ! Based in a cozy hotel, run by Nikos and his family, we felt like spending our vacations in our own country house. There are many lovely beaches at the hotel's vicinity where you can enjoy the sea and the sun. Gorgeous place ! Don't miss it .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for six nights in August of 2013 and never once found anything about the hotel I did not like. Nikos and his family do a great job of running the place and they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The rooms are very affordable and clean. It is outside of the City by a small amount but the distance really is negligible. If your travels bring you to Komotini, Stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Hotel is a jem! Everone will find it to their liking. It has it all from the car park, secure and close. to the superb rooms. We relaxed totally on our trip. The chickens were chickens but not in the slightest a problem. We have travelled from UK to Turkey and back three times now and this Hotel is the only one we have used on all six trips. This I think says it all Thank you Rodopi Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally excellent. We have stayed many times and all our rooms have been superb .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodopi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodopi Hotel

Address: E.Makariou 3, Komotini 69100, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Rhodope Region > Komotini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Komotini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodopi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodopi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodopi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.