We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nisiotiko

Nisiotiko
Zarifi 1, Alexandroupoli, Greece
+30 2551 020 990
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Always fresh fish, fresh sea food, fresh vegetables with a wide range of wines. Whoever loves good food and wine, is welcome!
Anguillara Sabazia, Lazio, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

In 48 years I have never eaten a fish so good!!!
A restaurant that you have to try!!!
Professional and welcoming SUPER!!!
Sergio,Rome, Italy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    21
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have known Kyriakos since 1994 when he was a waiter in another taverna. I kept going there bacause he was such a great host - always friendly and cheerful and always recommended the right things and spoke pretty good English. When he opened his first Nisiotiko, Zeynep and i just moved there. When he opened his present one we just moved there!! And we have been going there for the last ?15years. He has the right formula for making sure you always have a perfect night - the food quality, its freshness, the waiters, the atmosphere and his own bubbly personality make this one of the best restaurants i have been to around the world, and i keep singing his praises to anyone who will listen!! good on you Kyriako dostum!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent sea food, excellent service, they even made something for us off the standard menu. And very reasonable prices

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Side street -Top of the list Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went there following a recommendation, perhaps would not end up there without guidance. Once inside you feel like in an open air restaurant. giant sea view photographs on the walls, backlit by flourescent lights, very light coloured walls, so are the chairs and tablecloths. Refreshing feeling. Very wise and tasteful decoration for an indoor seafood restaurant. Owner welcomes you in a very friendly manner, his charming wife and lovely son were also there by coincidence, so had a chance fo a small conversation.Orders are taken by owner personally, following his recommendation. We had shrimp soup as entree, followed by sole for my wife and fanari for me, both in a thick soup, boiled with spices, onion and other ingredients (maybe carrot, celery? etc), All were delicious, fun to eat and easy to digest- in other words, top quality seafood. The beetroot salad, fried zucchini with yogurt and the recommended local ouzo were no mistake either. The treat from owner, the sweet mix was not anything special, home made except the ice cream.

Very good and unexpected food stop, worth a detour into Alexandroupolis, but be ready to pay a remarkable bill.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Been there for dinner. Probably the most expensive seafood in the city. Still much cheaper than Istanbul.

You go into the kitchen to pick your fresh fish, some of which are caught with a hook, some others with a speargun. They grill the fish as a whole. Tasty and juicy. Appetizers are great, octopus is phenomenal.

Some waiters speak Turkish as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisiotiko also viewed

Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 

Been to Nisiotiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisiotiko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.