We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Hotel to your Saves list
Aeolos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super hotel great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Returned from this hotel on 26 august. 2011. A lovely hotel with excellent and friendly staff,our room was 403 looking on to the courtyard so cool during the day and the sun on our large balcony early evening. Clean towels and bedding daily and the fridge with ice box was such a bonus. Breakfast was continental but adequate, the pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds as most guests seem to go out for the day. We did bus trips to other locations being Liminari a sandy beach, catch bus to Agnondas and walk about 2km 0nly takes about 20 mins, three tavernas here. Restaurants that must be tried are Finikas turn right outside hotel follow signs. The two on the front also Moyeze and Spitalia. We found Alexanders on our last evening,at the top of a narrow pathway that had lots of small shops.Mama Mia trip a must the 216 steps are a doddle!! Overall I would rate this Hotel and holiday as excellent. Air conditioning free which was very welcome especially at night on the sleep mode as can be quite humid.

Room Tip: Room 403 large twin room with sofa to make a third bed, nice lage balcony. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
119
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis for a week. The hotel is only a 4 minute walk from the main water front in town, so perfect location for seeing the island and getting over to Skiathos if required. The pool area is small but perfectly formed, with a lovely clean pool and a well stocked bar at your disposal. The rooms are lovely and clean and ideal for what we needed it for. This is a beautiful part of Greece and this hotel is just next door to where the cast of Mamma Mia stayed whilst they were shooting the film. The breakfasts are of the continental variety and do the job, but for main meals I suggest a walk into town or turn right out of hotel and head to Finikas restaurant for stunning views and good Greek food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The room was on the third floor with beautiful views of the harbour. Both the room and the hotel area were spotless and the breakfast although typically greek was very filling and plentiful with lots of choice. A pleasant 5 - 10 minute walk brings you to the main restaurants and shops and we never had a bad meal all of the time we were there. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering staying in Skopelos.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get the lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great hotel. Clean, well maintained and comfortable. Helpful staff.Good if you don't want loads of kids around you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockley essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

last year we booked through Thomsons and the flight was at lunch time. We landed in Skiathos between 5-6pm their time and ferry over to Skopelos was at 7.40pm so there was no hanging around.
Coming home we caught the CAT at about 3.30 landed at about 4.20 and caught the coach to the airport at 4.50pm so again no hanging around.
So if anyone doesn't want to hang around Skiathos then this is the way to do it.
Personally I wouldn't have minded as we absolutely love Skiathos

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

A family run Hotel with excellent standards maintained throughout
Very friendly and attentive staff
The benefit of staying here over the other hotels in the area is that nearly all the rooms have an excellent sea view which I want on holiday.
When we were staying in the resort we visited the other main hotels and were very happy with our choice.
Less than 50 meters to the seashore and 10 mins walk to the centre of the Town.
I strongly recommend and will return

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Good overall but poor service and really bad internet connection if the room is far from the reception.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Address: 37003, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aeolos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.