We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hovolo Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hovolo Apartments to your Saves list
Hovolo Apartments
Neo Klima | Skopelos, 37004, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Skopelos
Athens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Hovolo Apartments 9 days. Our room was N. 1, on the ground floor. The room was nice and spacious, with a comfortable double bed, sitting area and a fully equipped kitchen. We also had a porch with a mountain view. The room was pretty dark though, since had only a small window, so we were forced to have our door open if we wanted to be able to see normally during the day. The room is about 5 meters away from the road, right next to the reception and the breakfast area, so was a bit noisy. Excellent room service, Internet connection - fast but unstable, the breakfast - not good. The owners were very nice and helped us with useful information about the island and the places of interest. One day we even found in our room some homemade sweets they prepared, which was such a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

It was our first time in Skopelos and we were lucky with the apartments...
Such a beautiful place with very kind and cool hosts with humor!We loved the island and its green!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalambaka, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Wonderful place, polite and kind hosts, good breakfast, very nice prices and unexpectedly great room service. We definitely recommend these apartments for your stay in green and blue Skopelos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jozi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We have just returned from our trip to Skopelos where we stayed at the Hovolos apartments in Neo Klma. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable except for the attic (loft) area which could have done with a fan to circulate the air. The breakfast area was very quaint. The location was perfect - we did not have sea views but a 5 minute walk and you are on the beach and 5 minutes in the other direction you are on the main road to catch the bus. The restaurant next door was delightful and well worth many visits. However the highlite of the Hovolos apartments for us were the owners and their hospitality. Their three daughters were the friendliest kindest girls and nothing was a problem for them. I needed to get to a doctor fairly urgently and without hesitation the one daughter Georgia offered to drive me to Skopelos town - their kindness would make us go back to holiday with them over and over again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagodina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

The Hovolo appartments are very good place for facation and therea are in the best postition on the islad Skopelos. Sincelry reccomend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hovolo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hovolo Apartments

Address: Neo Klima | Skopelos, 37004, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hovolo hotel is located amphitheatricl at the Hovolo hills of Neo Klima village in Skopelos.Hovolo has a very friendly and welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hovolo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hovolo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.