We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Villa Eleonorae to your Saves list.
The sunset view from the veranda.
The sunset view from the veranda.
The sunset view from the veranda.
Sunset flowers.
Main bedroom.
Pool and villa with marble steps into the pool and cushioned wooden pool furniture.
It was a delicious meal of local fish and fine wine!
Skopelos
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gruzenber...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Most romantic villa in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a fantastic villa and Shane is a truly wonderful host. The villa is high up on Skopelos with amazing views across the sea towards Skiathos. The villa is completely secluded and very quiet. We definitely relaxed from the minute we arrived!
Shane met us on the dock at Loutraki (we arranged our own water taxi to get there but Shane organised our trip back saving quite a bit). He took us to the villa and later took me back down to pick up the hire car – which is essential for exploring the island. The last bit of the drive up to the villa is steep and narrow but gets easier with practice!
The villa is equipped with everything you will need and has a lovely pool that Shane keeps beautifully clean. The upstairs veranda is the perfect place to sit and enjoy the spectacular sunsets with a g&t or two! The bed in the master bedroom is huge and extremely comfortable and in the morning you wake up to the most wonderful views. The air conditioning in the bedrooms works well. The showers are very spacious with plenty of hot water.
There is a really great barbeque area which we used a couple of times. The supermarket in Glossa is fine but for meat there is a good butcher in Elios, a few miles away.
There are walks directly from the villa with views looking out over the sea on the other side of the island. It is so peaceful that you can wander and not come across another person. You really feel like you have the place to yourself. Glossa is not far away but walking back in an evening would be a bit of an effort walk due to the steep ascent up to the villa. We ate out at Agnati three times during our stay – the food is amazing with wonderful views (although not as good as the view from Villa Eleonorae!) and is barely more expensive than other restaurants.
We enjoyed Skopelos so much and the villa was absolutely perfect. So much so that we will be coming back again next year!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hector58o
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa on a Perfect Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved every minute of our stay in this villa. Shane was the perfect host. He was attentive and helpful but not in any way intrusive. The villa is amazing. It is so secluded! The view is breathtaking and changes every hour or two.The villa has everything you should need to cater for your stay. Shane has paid real attention to detail.We really couldnt fault the villa in any way. The island is quiet and just a real dream. The restaurants are amazing and great value. I would suggest a jeep for your stay as some of the roads are quite challenging.
We stayed here on our own and had the most fabulous romantic week.We loved every minute, so much so that we paid our deposit for next year before we left the island! Next year we are staying for two weeks and bringing our family over for the second week.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views, the privacy, the Ambience, the Island.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
K_lnSbn
Köln
1 review
“stunning views, quiet, warm climate, great walking area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

the guesthouse has all the comfort you wish to have, the host is friendly and atent, gives advise for trips and places to go. good place for people who like it quiet within nature but not far away from teh mainroad, the villages and acess to ferry and other public transport.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Justin L
Horsington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A most blissful place to relax and soak up Skopelos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Eleonora is an absolute delight. Located high above the village of Glossa it has to most incredible views across to Skiathos and beyond. A view which you never tire of! Our visit this year was our second and the whole family loved our stay. It is such a well equipped house where everything is just as it should be. A far cry from many rental properties we have visited over the years.... Shane is a wonderful host who is on hand to help with anything required. The location of the villa near Glossa couldn't be any better with plenty of wonderful beaches within easy reach (Kastani became a family favourite). The family run local village shop has everything you need, while the bakery next door is nothing short of incredible. There are plenty of places to eat within very easy reach from the smart, yet pricey, Agnanti, the friendly bbq restaurant in the town square and the delicious and relaxed cafe in the centre of the town serving excellent pittas. All in all a wonderful place to visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Incredible views from balcony and bedrooms!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sherborne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lisa H
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing villa with views that take your breath away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful holiday in Skopelos staying at the truly magical villa Eleanora. The villa exceeded all our expectations. Set in a peaceful and rural location about 5 minutes drive from the beautiful town of Glossa, the villa was extremely comfortable, with wonderful spaces and rooms both inside and outside. The view from the verandah was magical. Having stayed in many great properties around Europe, this was definitely the best to date. We couldn't fault this place and would highly recommend others to enjoy this perfect base for a really great greek island holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing view, the great outdoor spaces and the peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,326
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Shane J
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing