We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"must go" place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limnonari Complex

Limnonari Complex
Limnonari, Greece
+30 (0) 2424023326
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 restaurants in Skopelos
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"must go" place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I m currently staying at the complex (tot 2weeks) and after seen the whole island I must admit here in Limnonari there is the best bay (sand and amazing clear water) and gr8 local food

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    34
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Greek inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Greek food, greek music, greek atmosphere and moreover greek hospitality.
Here you can eat excellent food at the right price in front of the sea, relaxing at any time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

lovelly place to eat nice staff very good food there are a lot of wasps about but the staff bring out things to smoke them away 20 metres from beach

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, seclusion, nothing to do except relax, eat and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

. We stayed here for just one night while on holiday on the nearby island Skiathos. Just finding the place was an adventure as we rode on our scooter from the port acros the top of the island. There is a single track road which winds around the cliffs until you eventualy drop down into a hidden gorge and Limnonari comes into view ( this was a real wow moment for us ). You need transport if you are staying here.
There are a few buildings with accomodation amongst olive trees and the taverna which has a few rooms almost on the beach. We stayed in a room above the taverna and found the accomodation very peacefull , basic but clean and nicely decorated . We paid about 35 euro for the room. The taverna offers good food and cheap to. It reminded me of how greece used to be. Because we were travelling in early season we had the place and the beach to ourselves. We liked the hammocks between the olive trees where we could chill out with our favourite mp3 tracks and a Mythos... heaven. Our one night stay here was one of the most memorable parts of the holiday.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at Limnonari for 10 days this year. Although we wanted to try as many restaurants as possible, we ended up eating here 4 or 5 times. The food is very home-made and delicious. I highly recommend the spaghetti with seafood, which is seasoned with saffron and cooked al dente, unlike many places in Greece. The gavros and sardines are also excellent; try the sauteed gavros cooked with onions for a change of pace. You might be able to get fish soup when it is available. Finally, the walnut cake is awesome! There are a lot of Greeks here, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limnonari Complex also viewed

Glossa, Skopelos
Skopelos, Sporades
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Limnonari Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limnonari Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.